Guitars and Me #3: Fender Deluxe Nashville Telecaster

in #guitar6 years ago (edited)

This is the most versatile tele in my arsenal - a 1997 Fender Deluxe Nashville Telecaster:

20180502_145324.jpg

This was made in Mexico with Tex-Mex tele pickups in the bridge and neck and a Tex-Mex strat pickup in the middle. They are putting Vintage Noiseless pickups in them these days - I haven't tried one of those. The original six saddle bridge was worn and crappy, so I replaced it with my favorite tele replacement bridge from Wilkinson. I had been playing this with 11s, then switched to 10s for awhile, and today I put 11s back on it. It sounds like a Stratelecaster! But mostly like a cool tele. Dormant for several months, it gets a workout tonight! (At the World Famous Buckingham Blues Bar.)

20180502_145311.jpg

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.33% upvote!
I was summoned by @operahoser. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

You got a 8.76% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @operahoser!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to our service for daily passive earnings which helps to support the @minnowfund initiative. Learn more here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94