WHAT IS STEEMIT? – Papa-Pepper Shares His Thoughts and Experience

in #growth-ideas7 years ago

I thought that it would be a good time to document and share my steemit experience in a video!


I wanted to title the video “WHAT IS STEEMIT?” because I thought it would be good if the people asking that question could hear my story about my time on steemit. Hopefully non-steemians will see this and consider joining us! Though my success here may not exactly be the typical experience of your average user, what has happened to @papa-pepper did happen, and it can happen to others as well.

It seems that my recent post about my account being worth over $10,000 USD encouraged and inspired a lot of people, so I thought that I would do a video and share some more of my amazing steemit story!

GROWTH IDEA


Every active member of this community has their own story to share about their experience here. If we made videos of us sharing our thoughts and experiences and uploaded them to YouTube, and then tweeted these posts, I think that a much fuller picture of what steemit is and what steemit has to offer would be available to the general public. This is my story, what's yours?

In this video (about 10 minutes long) I share about steemit and how much of a blessing it has been to me. Though I certainly mention the incredible community, I share about the validity of the payouts and how the platform acts as an outlet for creativity as well.

Sort:  

If you have not yet joined steemit. After checkinh this post and papa-pepper's video you will. I am sure. Thank you @papa-pepper.

That was the goal!

Best platform for seriousness and shenanigans.

ReSteeming this one! Great tutorial!

Thank you so much @daveks!

Also, please make sure to pick an option before tonight for the survival contest.

That's good stuff Papa !!!

Thanks for sharing my friend, this should get some attention :)

Steem On !!!

Hopefully so. I thank you gor the encouragement!

Missed opportunity. You could be the PhonyTony Stark. Look like Robert Downey at a glance.

Haha, first time I've heard that one! A few users said I reminded them of Johnny Depp though,

That's @papa-pepper, I think the creativity link is the most important thing for me with photography being my thing. I have made a small withdrawal to bitcoin to test the process of conversion but at the moment, am happy to keep accumulating, albeit slowly! Happy day

Good! I have been so blessed to have an outlet for my creativity too. Thanks!

Nice post :)) i will upvote and follow you @papa-pepper

Thanks! Followed back!

Urwell brother :)) @papa-pepper

Video is always easier to follow than bunch of written text. Good idea. Linked it to my last growth-ideas post.

You know, you're a very good example of how to join steemit!

I tip my hat to you brother @papa-pepper, coming from you that means a lot, thank you for the kind words :)

If it's OK with you, I'm going to use you as an example in a post for newcomers.

sandstormweb Sandstorm tweeted @ 29 Apr 2017 - 06:09 UTC

WHAT IS STEEMIT? – Papa-Pepper Shares His Thoughts and Experiences!
@steemit
#steemit #socialmediatwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

very informative, thank you for sharing @papa-pepper . More blessings to you ;-))

You're welcome! Be blessed!

thank you @papa-pepper , happy day and good vibes ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59