Papa Pepper is on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

This is me, Kevin performing my single "Papa Pepper Make It Rain." At the annual Pepper Poker Tournament in Wisconsin. I have moved down to Arkansas last year where I am building a farm with my family. Allow us to give you a tour.

My daughter has an armload of the Chinese Noodle Beans and you can see some Dragon Fruit growing in the background. I am drying braided lengths of wild garlic so I can use them in winter.

This is a Passion Flower which will eventually turn into a Passion Fruit. I've been propagating a lot of them.

Trying a new way of gardening this year by using cattle panels to support Vining garden plants. Here you can see Chinese Noodle Beans growing over the top of Sugar Pie Pumpkins.

Here is the entrance to my garden with a path through the middle and Cucumbers and Chinese Noodle Beans growing over the top. You can also see the Marigolds growing at the base of the cattle panel.

This is the African Horned Melon also known as Kiwano growing on the cattle panel with various smaller types of squash growing underneath to save garden space.

Here you can see how easy it is to pick a cucumber when you walk through a cattle panel archway.

And the Chinese Noodle Beans dangling down.

I'm attempting to grow tomatoes up a cattle panel as well since cattle panels only cost about $20 and tomato cages are often around $5 each. Not only do tomatoes quickly outgrow the cages they don't hold up as well over time as a cattle panel.

And a beautiful butterfly I found.

Thank you for reading and I look forward to your comments!

#Steemit #Farming #Organic #Papa-Pepper #Introduction

Sort:  

wellcome

How can I secure my wallet , I don't know how to code and all the methods shown seemed to be confused.😕 that's how I fill(:~>.

Wang is like the herpes. Doesn't go away.

Dear papa! I am from the future...

You know? you are going to be extremely successful and famous here after just a few months' time ... believe in yourself ok? because from this moment on, I assure you that you are gonna be proud to be "papa-pepper from steemit" for the rest of your life!

I know it because I am there. I will join steemit two days later. So, I will witness all these amazing things, including you the pepper legend, unfolding right in front of my eyes ...

Time to return to the future. See you there. Godspeed.

Wow, we can now comment on older posts? I guess that will happen in the future too!

man, I am confused now... is this you from the future as well? lol

Hi guys I'm from the future and yes, @dean-liu was right. @papa-pepper become a celebrity! Nyahaha :)

78 now!! amazing

Dude, you're also a time traveler. Haha! :D

I totally am, Its so amazing to go back to the start of people i really like here, it's a time capsule for sure!! good to see you in the past my friend :)

yes we can, the platform has come a long way in since I came on in November 2017, can't even begin to imagine the journey you have been on since July 2016....guess I am fixing to find out :)

yup, it's possible and @deanliu was right about you!!!

Hey, that's not what I was expecting to see when I saw a post starting with "Make it rain". The farm looks absolutely amazing. Plants are cool!

Did you Check out the Make it Rain Music Video or the Remix yet?

Meet wang your local neighborhood bot.

Красота! Очень красиво. Честно говоря очень люблю природу!

I wish I was around 2 years ago to translate this for @papa-pepper...I don't think he had a translator available or he would have responded. its really pretty there for sure..are you still around?


"Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth." Buddha

I used to do a lot more outside gardening, but since the greenhouse came along, it takes most of my time.
I used cattle panels for everything, trellising , compost rings, heck I even held cattle in with them, they are a great multi tasker. right now I have some Muscadine grapes trellising on a few of them! Look out wine time!

I've got to get some Muscadine Grapes myself!

You are confusing me, @papa-pepper! I think I need that second cup of coffee...

How is it possible to upvote and comment on posts that are two years old? Am I time travelling here?

Yes you are. With each second that passes you travel a tiny bit into the future. It's fun, I've been doing it for a while now!

I always follow your @papa-pepper post and I also receive something very unusual in your post, new thing new lesson also for me.
Thaks @papa-pepper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62