Breaking News - IS STEEMIT STARTING TO BUY THE FARM? - @papa-pepper investigates

in #steemit8 years ago

Now I can't promise what will happen in the future, but right now STEEMIT is definitely buying the farm, and I can prove it.


Folks, you won't hear @papa-pepper say many negative things about steemit, and I'm not trying to now. However, I spent the day yesterday doing some serious investigation, and I cannot deny the results.


I wanted to make absolutely sure that I had sufficient evidence prior to posting any claims (one way or the other) so I invested a lot of time yesterday into doing some research, and it looks like my suspicions were confirmed.


I will try to lay out my research in an easy to understand manner, but, I do not think that there is any way that you'll be able to disagree with what my experiment determined.


To do my experiment, I followed this simple procedure, so you can follow these steps and do your own research if you want, just to be sure.


STEP ONE

Take STEEM from Steemit Wallet.


STEP TWO

Sell it on Bittrex for Bitcoin.


STEP THREE

Transfer Bitcoin to Coinbase.


STEP FOUR

Link Shift Card to Coinbase wallet.


STEP FIVE

Find an ATM.


STEP SIX

Withdraw fiat US currency.


STEP SEVEN

Use fiat US currency to purchase farm animals from farmer.


THE RESULT?



Well folks, the results don't lie.

Obviously, STEEMIT is starting to buy the farm.


This is some exciting news for all of us, but especially those at the @papa-pepper household.

It was kind of a long day, so I did some more research.

Just look at what else steemit is buying:


Steemit is buying the gas.


Steemit is buying the lunch.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper, and here's the proof:


proof-of-purchase



On another note - It looks like @papa-pepper is one of the "most greateful people on steemit."

CHECK OUT THIS POST by @arcange!

THANK YOU!



FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


Special thanks to @kus-knee, because the Old Dog Investigates too!

Here's HIS NAME IN PEPPERS

Sort:  

Congratulations on your success on Steemit @papa-pepper! You've definitely put in the effort, glad to see you are now reaping the rewards. Just be sure to keep a watch out for this guy: pig killer
image credit: Image stolen from somebody who stole it from Warner Bros.

Excellent image credit: LOVE IT!!

Agreed, he's pretty funny himself.

OK, I'll keep an eye out.

I'm glad that you linked the source, because if you took this picture...

THANKS!
I agree, there was some humor in it!

Bringing home the bacon! If you have not already named the piggy I have done it for you so you can spend your time creating more entertaining posts. Sir Wilbur Piggerson.

My cousins have a pet pot belly named Sam and when they were younger they would feed Sam bacon and sausage. They thought it was hilarious. They grew up to be pretty decent human beings much to my surprise.

That's a fine name for a sandwich... I mean PIG.

That could be a great new slogan:

"STEEMIT - Helping You Bring Home the Bacon!"

Hold the phone! :o Is it mere coincidence that the Steemit logo is so very similar to the ubiquitous ![Push Button, Receive Bacon] symbol?() Hmm....

AMAZING!

I'll go check #conspiracy and see if there is anything to this.

OMG!! Yes Papa Pepper!! Yes!!

This is evidence that one is able to truly make:
Steemed Hams!

...
And yes, I just dropped a rather vague Simpson's reference! ;-)

Haha!
Thanks!

I am glad that you enjoyed this!

Thanks "Tuck"!

Love your sense of humour. Steem is gaining acceptance

Thanks for the compliment.
I'll see if I can bump your reputation up from a 25 to a 29 quick as a token of my gratitude.

Nope, I couldn't do it.

I bumped you up to a 30 instead.

I'll be following, congratualtions.

That was 3 minutes well spent!

after when pigs grow big and give a spread. sell theys for fiat money and convert it back to STEEM. with more value. now you will have a free small pigs and in a few iterations can become a whale 😊

YOU ARE A GENIUS MY FRIEND!!!

Since I got these for $25 each and could probably sell them immediately for $50 each, I should have picked up some more and just doubled my money right away...

Will we soon see STEEM-POWERED PIGGIES lead to PIGGY-POWERED STEEM?

If I follow your advice, we sure will! Oh, the joy of a farm!

Oh, that is some crafty market trading! :-D

We will see what becomes of it!

pig-steem coin what average price equal to one pig or piggy. lol

Great Idea. should we set up a bounty to implement it?

can I send to you SDB to buy one pig to your farm? and maybe you can wear on this pig collar or board with my name? 😊

CONCEPT IDEA:

Papa-Pepper's Post Promotion Pig Profit Project

What do you think?

nice :) idea
but for long time it's more suitable

If you want your own billboard on a pig, I can do that!
Or maybe we can trade. I'll use a pig as a billboard for you...
and you do a Bigfoot and Rock latte...
I know that Rock will be easy... your choice, Great Idea!

i need go back to home and made it for you. but i want go get more pigs to your farm.

We will see what becomes of it!

I, too, am very grateful for Steemit. I really don't care if I make any cash but I do care about creativity and this platform has me moving quite seriously (and finally!) into the realm of writing and photography. I have not posted much content yet as I am working on 2 projects that are not ready to see the light of day as of now. But, I am working on them and seeing all this creativity and camaraderie is motivational and exciting!

Thank you, @steemit and @papa-pepper!
P.S. - Good on you, Papa, for reinvesting in your land and family.

Thanks @areynolds!

I too have been incredibly more creative lately, and been writing and taking photos more often too.
Were it not for steemit, I definitely wouldn't be.

Haha, remember Orwels animal farm?

Soon youll have some steem grown turtles... and wait for it.... steem grown.............
PEPPERS!!!

OH, YES....

THAT IS EXCITING... You're right.

Can I invest in the farm? The hard fork will give us some option I suppose :)

Also, every upvote is an investment in the farm and the new life!

Oh boy you had me worried then!

I've not cashed out any Steem yet because I'm building my Steempower, but I can see it happening soon, one day I'll be able to take Steem out and pay a bill or something totally frivolous - like a private island ;)
We can dreem huh? ;)

I just gave you an upvote and followed you, so now you are contractually obligated to accept me as a citizen of your island. ;)

OK, you're in.

I can't refute that logic.

Yeah, I just know that if the power goes out, I'll have no usable STEEM at that moment.
If the power goes out, I can still eat a pig...

Basically a diversification of investments, but I'll cover that in an upcoming post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40