Place a Comment and Link to Your #introduceyourself Post and Say Hello to the Steemit Greeters Guild Community!

in #greetersguild6 years ago (edited)


The Steemit Greeters Guild are a group of Steemians dedicated to helping those new to Steemit to Learn, Earn, and Grow

As well as hunting out newbies and giving them the helping hand they need,

we will also be on the lookout for other compassionate Steemians to join our guild for the benefit of all, and to keep the Steemit platform relevant in today’s social media heavy World

We will have different tiers set up to reward those users who join the guild and want to help others and while we are just in the beginning phase, those rewards will grow over time and we will be a very worthwhile guild to become a part of

So if you know of anyone new to the platform who needs some help or encouragement then please leave a comment below with their name and we will be there to provide them with support

So stay tuned Steemians as more information will be coming soon and expect to see a lot of us in the coming months and years

So keep those engines running and Steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations you were upvoted by the cryptkeeper17 curation trail on steemauto. To get upvoted like this daily follow the cryptkeeper17 trail on steemauto and also receive mentoring and support from our community of friends!

Welcome to the community my friend! Please feel free to ask me or my associates @greetersguild any questions you may have that can help you gain insight and understanding on the platform. We are here to see you shine! You can join us on our official chatroom by following the link below!

https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@grandam/introduceyourself-steemit
I am new and very anxious to learn. I think I will need all the help that is out there. Thank you for the offer.

Welcome to the Steemit community @grandam! If there is anything we can do to help you learn and grow, please do not hesitate to ask. You can find us @greetersguild or join us on our official SGG chatroom by following the link below. I hope your journey is filled with blessings and prosperity! Please reach out if we can help you :)

https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx

Newbie here. Could someone help me understand the tagging. I mean how do you know what tags are relevant to your post. Do people just make em up as they go. Is there a list I'm supposed to choose from?
My Intro--->https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@barleypop/introducing-myself#comments
sent here by @cryptkeeper17

Sure. You get up to five each post. You will be smart to use all five in the most relevant description of your post. A very good idea is view the trending tags, when you go to trending they will show in order the most used tags recently. You can talk about anything here obviously, but it is good to see what tags get the most exposure. Haha my first post was about the Chicago Bears offseason moves that needed to made back in December of '17. We have a very internationally community as far as those of us from the United States are concerned, so you are much more wise to use all five of course.

ok. so if i make a post and I'm not sure what tags apply, and no trending tags apply, how do I find them. or do i just make it up as i go?

The tags are most useful to use when they are affiliated or match most with your post. A tag a lot of people use for example would #blog, #steemit, those two for sure because everything that is posted is in the form of blog, and of course everything here is posted on the platform steemit, so there are two right away. The first # is the most visible, and actually can't be edited after you create your post, but the others can. So if you are writing a story #story #fiction #nonfiction. Something like that. Over time you will get the hang of using them. Honestly you can use any 5 tags you want, but they may be in a search of like 8 posts when those that are most used are used 100's of thousands of times.

@cryptkeeper17 Why does dtube only have 10 results in a search. Seems stone age as far as video platforms go. also does it only search tags.

It's not so much a single user, but actually much more of a hash tag. If you don't like it I don't know what to tell you? There are tens of thousands of dtube videos on here maybe you can find you like I guess I don't what say about that, I don't tell to people what to or not like. Yeah there are at least tens of thousands of these videos across the platform and have actually been the top "exported" tag that is done on this platform.

If you have any further questions @barleypop please join me and my SGG members in our Discord at the link below. We will answer any questions you may have to the absolute best of our ability. Welcome to the community my friend! May your journey be filled with blessings and prosperity!

https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx

Looks like a very good Idea, I will try to keep my eye out for your post, let me know if you need a voter or commenter for your new user finds, I do check the newbie resteem discord promo dropbox once a day, and if I have any vote power left over I can com and give a few small votes to those new user asking for your help.

@bashadow please link any posts that you may find directly to our discord room called #scout-headquarters. Thank you for everything you and the newbie resteem initiative do! I am honored to work with you guys and gals!

Hi guys! I've been in touch with @mrrpiusz on my latest post where he talked about his frustrations he's having here. Have a look so you can see the details, but I filled him in on some things, and will get him set on Discord and into @newbieresteemday. I told him that you guys would reach out as well and to keep an eye out for you.

Together we can make a difference...one person at a time :) Thanks!

Thank you @lynncoyle1 :) Please have him join our Discord channel and we will do anything we can to help him grow.

https://discord.gg/FVuuzh

He was having a difficult time with Discord. I gave him directions to send me a friend request, but no go. We might have to 'go after' this one ;)

I'll send him your link though...keep an eye out for him ok? Thanks !

I am interested in joining the guild,but I don't know if I have enough steem. Are you looking for dolphins and up?

@giddyupngo you are more than welcome to join the guild. Please, come on to our Discord and introduce yourself to our members. Hope to see you there soon!

https://discord.gg/FVuuzh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51