Gratitude Day 13: Grateful for Love

Love is all that matters....

So on Saturday, the 19th May 2018 was my birthday and I experienced the kind of love I haven't experienced in time past.

IMG_20180521_224745_113.JPG
Image Source

This year, I wanted to do something different from what had been the norm for me in time past.

Which was, get cakes, drinks and share with family and friends.

I wanted something beyond just me
I wanted to do something selfless and the thought of going to the orphanage came to mind.

It was not an easy one though as I was still struggling with my health but I was able to make it.

I felt so blessed giving out the little I had and most especially I felt love, joy, peace.

The kids also were so happy to see me and ended up falling in love with me too. 😜.... I'm that lovable 💃 💃 💃

It was so emotional when I had to announce my leave.

They didn't want me to leave.

My birthday was even more fun when Steemians took to Steemit and made beautiful posts about me.

Wow! It was overwhelming....
Unexpected and it totally got me all smiles.
I felt so special.

I should have done this earlier, but even though this is coming now, I do not take the love shown to me for granted.

Better late than never right?

So, this is to express my gratitude to everyone who celebrated me and with me.

Who supported me and made wonderful remarks about me.

I learned many things about myself that I didn't even know before.

@Iamthegray totally blew my mind away with the post he made of a queen in the person of Juliet Israel. 🙈
The Queen Called Juliet Israel

@oyinoza, the love of my heart 😍 sang me a beautiful song while talking so nicely of me. She got me laughing when she said "Do and bring the husband o"🤣
Happy Birthday Juliet Israel plus Song

And I'm like, from where? 🤔

@mzajoke is such an angel, 😂 wanting to make me her woman crush for the second time, lol. I didn't know I was that loved. She's just so loving that sometimes I even want to even give her my master key.... Hahaha
Happy Birthday to Juliet Israel by MzAjoke

@illuminoprinz melted my heart with the beautiful piece he wrote for me 😍
Celebrating A Ulogger, Juliet Israel

@mrposyble made me a terrific video of compiled pictures of me with a beautiful song in the background, so lovely 😍
Dedicating A Birthday Video Demo to Juliet Israel

@tochprince the poet master wrote me a killer poem that got me leaping for joy. He's really got a way with us.
Happy Birthday to a Steemit Friend, Juliet Israel

@gprince even while calling me a fish still thought it nice to wish a fish a happy birthday. He's actually the real fish. Don't mind him.
Celebrating A Birthday With A Steemian

@uche-nna, my regular customer....hahaha 😂
Wrote myself and @scarletmedia(whose birthday was also same day) a heart warming message.
Celebration

@desmonddesk made me the salt of Steemit and not just his personal salt in his post to me. Wow, I felt special.
Happy Birthday Juliet Israel, You are like Salt On Steemit

Thanks to @chidera and @timmyeu who also took out time to mention me in their posts sending out their birthday wishes.
https://steemit.com/gratitudeday/@chidera/gratitude-day-1-life

https://steemit.com/ulog/@timmyeu/the-royal-wedding-and-a-friend-s-birthday

Give, and it shall be given unto you.

The kind of love I experienced this year, I've never had such and it only makes me remember the above quoted scripture.

Bottom line, if you want love, give out love as much as you can.

Thanks much to @Kodeblacc, @lemmybe, @amec for funding my wallet with some Steem.
Really appreciated.

Special thanks to @surfyogi, @surpassinggoogle, @dimimp, @lordjames, @joshuaetim, @gloglo, @dante31, @michaelcj, @tojukaka, @Samuelwealth, @druids, @ogoowinner, @air-clinic and the many others who showered love on me. I obviously can't mention all the names. 😍.... But my heart loves you all.

You all made me feel special and loved and I am so grateful to you all.

Thanks for being part of my joy....

Cheers.

Sort:  

My regular customer,..😂😂😂
@oyinoza I dash you that name oo, come and carry.

😂

Comma see big fish oo... Not even big.. Short fish

😂

Smiles

You're loved dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55