The Queen Called Juliet Israel

in #birthday6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180512-WA0002.jpg

Birthdays are special for many reasons. For one, it is a time for celebration. It is also a time for deep reflection and thanksgiving. Juliet’s birthday (which is today) is special for a different kind of reason. For today, I feel privileged to be able to tell the world all I know about the stately Queen called Juliet Israel(@julietisrael).

Spoilers: This isn’t your usual birthday writeup

Who The Hell Does She Think She Is?

My earliest memory of interacting with Juliet was when she came around to comment on one of my blog posts. There I had talked about the ‘first impression’ phenomenon. My opinion was simple: while you reserve the right to be have the way you like, you should also try to make sure your actions/appearances will help achieved your expected results. Well, Juliet came around and mentioned that first impression was everything to her. She mentioned that she gets bored easily and needs the first impression to be exciting (or something like that.)

While I read through the comments, she struck me as someone who had some high standard. I wondered to myself who she thought she was. In my mind, I was like: “So everyone should try to please you? Who are you?” To be honest, I’m not a fan of the first impression thingy. Anyway, I decided to move over to her blog. There I read a motivational post and also saw a photography post. I was drawn in by her style of writing - she uses very short paragraphs. I liked the picture in her photography post as well. Well, I wasn’t going to make any ‘impression’ so I upvoted, made a generic comment and walked away. That was about the time I started stalking her blog.

She Always Speaks Up

The next major interaction occurred on a discord server. Then, there were some discrepancies as regarding upvotes. I entered the server to see a message by Juliet. There she had spoken out against the discrepancy. Now, this is something I had noticed but didn’t feel compelled to talk about. But she was. She’s always honest about her feelings. Best part is when she speaks up, she’s always looking for a solution.

And that was only the first time. There are times we hold conversations and she immediately says she doesn't like something or the way someone behaves. Now, don’t get me wrong. I’m not Mr. Congeniality. But when it comes to speaking one’s mind without fear or favour, she beats me hands down.

She Ain’t No Lazy Nigerian Youth

So recently, the President of Nigeria (her country) implied in an interview that most Nigerian youths are lazy. I understand why he used the qualifier “most”. Why? Because an angel whispered to him that not all Nigerian youths are lazy. Of course, the President didn’t believe at first so he was shown Juliet. I’m not kidding. I’m The Gray Angel; I know these things.

But really, Juliet is a superwoman. When she wants to achieve something, she’s like a tigress on a scent. Where others reach and stop, Juliet picks up the pace and heads to the finish line. She’s not just hardworking; she’s smart and focused. She puts in maximum effort into everything. Sometimes I wonder if she coined the phrase:

Anything worth doing is worth doing well.

And Boy, She’s Beautiful!!!!

There is a kind of beauty Juliet possesses. It is not the loud obtrusive kind that can be a major push off. It is also not the kind that attracts the beholder’s attention at the expense of her other qualities. It is a kind of beauty that radiates from the inside, resonates with her person and glows from the inside. One of this qualities is her warm and generous heart.

Everything about Juliet is beautiful, including her perfect imperfections. She has a beautiful heart that’s filled with warmth and kindness. She has a beautiful voice that permeates my heart each time she sings. Most times, I simply let her speak while I listen. In moments like that, I feel like I’m lying on my back on soft grass beside a calm stream, with beautiful birds ringing melodious tune with euphonious voices.

I must admit, I haven’t see her in person. But I assure you, none of these is being made up just to make her feel special. She already is. I simply choose to acknowledge it.

She’s A Queen And More

In answer to my first question (subheading) she’s a queen. A queen that knows who she is and walks in that reality. Just as she’s warm and friendly, she’s focused and disciplined. She’s a lethal combination of beauty, brains and ambition - you don’t want to mess with her. Yeah, she’s smoking hot!!

Happy birthday Juliet Israel. This heart beats for you.

Sort:  

Awwwwwww... Someone sounds like he has a crush .... Lol... This is Nice
Happy Birthday @julietisrael... You're unique and special. Keep up the good works honey.

Someone sounds like he has a crush ....

You think? 🤔

Lol, thanks much dear

Lol... You're welcome Huni

Hahaha

Clears throat

That's all

Lol

Ah!!

There's no need to be shy about it dear.😉

Wow!!!..
@julietisrael I can read more meaning to this post.. I swear..
Mainwhile happy birthday dear..
Enjoy your day..
Lots of love.

@uche-nna mister meaning reader, please come and explain what you read o.... Because it seems you're reading the back of the 📖 book....
😂 😂 😂

Thanks much dear friend

LMAO😂😂..
Am coming let me check the beans am cooking..

Smiles

Keep reading.

Haha

Lol...
You have a good eye I must say oo😂😂

I didn't read all the story there o, the only one I can see is that Juliet is beautiful, Kai, this babe fine die.
Thanks God am born again I would have........

You would have what? 🤔
Thanks much

Bros, be guided

Unless you want to have all your posts flagged.

Lol

And yes, @julietisrael is a beauty to behold. I get eye na

Lol

Hahahaha
Eye 👀 for what Biko? 😂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79