MISSION TRIP TO HONDURAS - A FEW SURPRISE GUESTS - #ULOG

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago (edited)

During our Mission Trip to Honduras we had a few surprise guests.
Let me introduce you to...

Our friend the gecko

We saw many gecko's, and even a few iguana's.
This is the best photo I got of these cute little lizards.

A 6 inch long grasshopper

I almost tripped over this big boy. Back home they don't grow this big before winter sets in and the cold freezes the bugs. Down here they grow extra large.

Late night bathroom visitor, the crab

This small crab found a way into our bathroom.
Mrs Paradise was a bit surprised to see him!! :-D

Check back tomorrow for more from Honduras

Previous Honduras Mission Trip posts

Last night dance party
Amazing Scarlet Macaw video's
Video tour of the Flamingo Hotel in Omoa
Making friendship bracelets with the girls
Tour of the new WWH2H Bilingual School
Amazing Mayan Ruins at Copan
Stroll the streets of historic Copan
Swimming with the kids
Video tour of WWH2H Church grounds
Banana boat ride
Art project at the boy's house
Art project at the girl's house
Takeoff from Miami & landing in Honduras video's
Meet Kasey & Riley, first time flyers
DAY 1 (travel day) Lesly is excited to visit home


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

Traveling to Honduras in december. I've been hearing horror stories. Any experiences from Redditors?

Where are you traveling to? I've made many trips to Honduras the last 8 years.
8 trips to the mainland, mostly near Puerto Cortes.
Also another 8 trips to Roatan Island.
I'm not sure what you mean by Redditors.

You got a 5.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

House lizards like that are cute! I like lizards somehow. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!! They are cute!!

I love your new friends.
I love those little geckoes but at first when I saw them it was quite different and something I was not used to, but I started to like them when I lived in El Salvador.

Yeah, they are cute and harmless.
I think they eat bugs, so thats good too!!

it is very nice to tour in other country to wonderful experience it 's adventurous that is one of my dream to tour other country my very first choice is safari to view wild animals in africa but I think I must be contented in videos..

No! No! I'm really scared about that kind of lizard! LOL

Lovely critters :D We have a lot of those too, Papi :D

awwww...the crab's the cutest for me, papa bear <3

Hi sir @paradise-found! I know you dont me yet but you know some of my friends in SD family. I have followed you just very recently. I bet your Mission trip to Honduras is really amazing!

Very surprising visitors indeed especially Mr. Crab! hahaha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68