Get To Know Me - @SumatraNate

in #gettoknowme6 years ago (edited)

A few days ago, @anomadsoul started a challenge that encourages members of the Steem community to write up a compilation post that summarizes your Steem experience. The goal is for us to get to know each other better.

Click here for more information.

So I started skimming through all of the posts I wrote before this one (397 to be exact). There were some posts I wanted to include on this list, and there were others that were surprises that had been hidden for a while.

I will list the posts from latest to my recent.

My First Post

I had no idea what I was doing when I first arrived. Boy, has it been a great ride! Glad that stumbled onto the Steem platform and have had a chance to create content and meet great people.

I made a rookie mistake. I did not source the photo in my first post, so I am doing so now.

You Might Be Surprised Why I Give My Children An Allowance

bank-note-941246_640.jpg

source

Leaving Indonesia Was Challenging

My wife and I had lived in Indonesia for more than 10 years. Four of my five daughters were born there. So when we moved to the United States, it felt like we were leaving home.

My girls are crying because they miss "home"!


art-beautiful-black-219624.jpg

source

My First Curie Vote


A special thanks to @shenanigator for nominating me.

5 Things That Dads With Daughters Should Be Able to Do


source

A Reintroduction


After spending some time on Steem, I realized how I wanted to introduce myself. So I took a stab at it again!

Hello everyone, I'm @sumatrante. This is my reintroduction.


Source: This is my photo.

My Second Curie Vote

Living in another country is challenging, especially as you try to navigate the laws of another country.

My time overseas has allowed me to sympathize with those desiring a better life. I also understand the importance of maintaining legal status.

My Life As A Legal Alien


source

Life Is Messy

Life is messy because people are involved. Life is great for the same reason.

Why I Can't Stop Eating Yellow Snow! (Figuratively Speaking)



source

We Were Taken Back When We Found Out My Wife Was Pregnant


Not all good news seems good at the time. My wife and I had said that we were done having kids. Two weeks later she tells me that #6 is on the way.

When Blessings Shake Your World!


source

An Official Announcement


It took so time, but then we were ready to tell the Steem community. Read to find out if I am still the only guy in the family.

Ulog - It's a ... (Special Announcement)


source: This is my image.

Deep Thoughts By @SumatraNate


As we walk the path called life, we impact those around us. We must choose what time of mark we will leave behind.

Vanishing Footsteps - How Will You Leave Your Mark?


source: This is my photo.

A Recent Post


The effort we put into something greater impacts what we will receive in return.

Garbage In, Garbage Out.


source

Final Thoughts


Thanks for getting to know me better.

I would like to nominate @ironshield, @matthewdavid , and @bozz to find 10 Steem posts that you are proud of so that we can get to know you better.

@SumatraNate


More About My Steem Projects

image source: bitmoji app Like This Post?
Upvote, Comment, Resteem
Want More Like It?
Follow My Steem Blog!
Learn how to format your Steem posts so that your great content looks great!
image source: pixabay Wanna Join The Best Birthday Party On The Steem Blockchain? Click here for more details!
Sort:  

love it friend!

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the nomination. See you around!

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.094 which ranks you at #3136 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #204.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75