Ulog - It's a ... (Special Announcement)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I wrote a post titled Does God Keep His Promises?

If you want to hear the entire backstory of today's announcement I recommend that you read that post first.

Just in case this is your first time to stop by my Steem blog, let me share some key facts.

  • I have been married to the love of my life for 16 years
  • We have 5 daughters - each uniquely and wonderfully made.
  • Living overseas deeply impacted how our family sees life and how we try to live it.
  • We believe that God keeps His promises.

Drum Roll Please


We are having a boy!

The shock of having our sixth child has been replaced with complete joy. Joy and peace have befriended our hearts. And now we look forward to receiving the blessing that God promised us over 5 years again. Check out my last post if you want more details about that promise.

Our little guy should present himself to the world in late October, but my wife is usually late so I would not be surprised if we have a November baby.

My daughters are super excited. Our youngest gives her little brother kisses often throughout the day. She is ready to hold him and sleep in the same room together. Boy, is she in for a surprise!

Still Not Convinced?


We have had a lot of people tell us that they will believe it when they see it. I think that 2 ultrasounds are enough proof (especially in light of how our story unfolded).

nrn8-2.jpg

nrn8-3.jpg

The Convincing Proof

nrn8-1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Hallelujah for another blessing.

The girls would be doting on him. Hope Mrs is doing well another trimester and Noah's going to be out.

saya senang sekali mendengar nya,,saya juga sedang menunggu anak kami, diperkirakan akhir agustus

Wah selamat!. Anak-anak adalah berkah Allah.

sebuah kebahagian yang tidak bisa diungkapkan dengan kata-kata, semoga calon bayi selalu sehat dan selalu mendapat hidayah Allah,,aamiin

Aamiin. Saya berdoa dia akan mengikuit Allah dengan sekegenap hati.

You are so blessed my friend @sumatranate, I am so happy for you, congratulation for the baby boy!.

I am very blessed. Thanks for your comment and kind words.

I had no need for proof but I do feel the need to Say congratulations :)

Thanks for the congrats. Sometimes "proof" is just a the reassurance of something that you already knew to be true.

@sumatranate yes indeed that is the case :) I am thrilled for you

Aww congratulations @sumatranate!

Thanks for stopping by. Haven't seen you in a while. Sorry for not stopping by your blog lately. Life has been a bit crazy.

I love this!! Congratulations!! :) That's so cool to have five girls and then a boy. I have three brothers and am the only girl. Now I have one daughter in the middle with two older boys and two younger boys. Exciting times ahead for you guys!!

We are excited about this new chapter in our life. I have a lot to learn about raising a son, but look forward to it.

Boys aren't so bad. You can do it! :)

here comes NOAH.

congratulations sir

Thanks. He is indeed coming. We are so excited!

Super exciting! That is awesome news congrats, I love the real-life alien images they can do these days, totally awesome technology. And a boy too, number six WOW! I have one and that is enough, I had thought I had wanted a girl but I am loving out little man. :D

Technology is incredible. It is amazing that our hearts can open up even more when we are blessed with more kiddos. Time must be divided, but love keeps growing.

Love on your little man. I think that each family knows and understand how big (or small) they should be. I want to be supportive of all Steem Parents regardless of part of the journey they are facing.

@sumatranate Thank you, we are truly blessed to have him in our life, he warms our hearts daily. There are many steem parents which are lovely, I have also come across a few other adoptive families. Steem is a small place in a wide world :D

CONGRATULATIONS!!! Your little Noah is such a witness of the living Word of the Most High

That is my hope and prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39