Get to know me challenge

in #gettoknowme6 years ago

Hey Steemies!

The last few days have been a rough go on Steemit and I think we are all getting withdrawals from the inability to post while RC mana and voting power recharges or the lack of content to consume as a result. I know I'm getting a little bored and have been lurking the dark spaces of the centralized internet, something I haven't done much since I joined Steemit...I have to admit, it's even more boring than it was before!! No wonder we are all Steemit-addicts now and growing restless! Hopefully HF20 results in a better steemit in the future but right now I'm a little iffy about this place until the dust settles. I think red fish will really struggle to have enough power to perform any actions. Even as a minnow I'm worried about my own future here, time will tell I guess.

Back to the real reason for my post, while trolling the trending page, again not something I do much lately with all the bid-bot self promoted shit posts, I found a gem hidden in the shadows, that could be a fix to our content consumption withdrawals. Since many cannot post yet, @anomadsoul has a great challenge that those of us who can post to do a super charged post with a compilation of 5 to 10 featuring our best post of our earlier work that didn't get much visibility or are a bit older that we would really like other Steemies to see and give the community something to read until the fork fall out settles. Here are the official rules:

https://steemit.com/challenge/@anomadsoul/challenge-or-get-to-know-me-or-50-steem-in-prizes

While trolling thru my 17 moons of existence as a blogger, I noticed how my own posts progressed over time, I think they have become better as I learned, hopefully I'm not just delusional!! Well anyone that wants to get to know me a little better and what yanks my chain here is my compilation!

  • #1 For the first post, I thought I would start with although not my best but a very important one, my introduction for those who might not be familiar with me yet.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ladybug146/introduce-myself

  • #2 This post came shortly after but I still think it was a great memory to look back on and it was a pretty exciting time for me on top of Whistler's Mount where I had the smart idea to smoke a fatty before going climbing in an oxygen deficient atmosphere. I'm full of great ideas like that!! LMFAO. My moto has always been if you are not living on the edge, you are taking too much space.

https://steemit.com/photography/@ladybug146/anticipating-my-upcoming-camping-trip

  • #3 Speaking of great ideas...

https://steemit.com/collorchallenge/@ladybug146/colorchallenge-friday-blue

  • #4 & 5 I'm not always about the mountains, I also have a nerdy side. For Whatever reason I have noticed not all the pictures load in my older post and I apologize for that in advance. Here is my nerdy side, I like to go to museums and learn a thing or two once in a while instead of doing stupid things. The next 2 posts are part 1 and 2 of the largest Fossil storage facility in the world located in Drumheller, Alberta Canada.

https://steemit.com/photography/@ladybug146/royal-tyrell-museum-part-1

https://steemit.com/photography/@ladybug146/royal-tyrell-museum-part-2

-#6 Sometimes I just like to let loose closer to home and attend some of the various rock shows going on around my beautiful city. Screaming with 60 000 fans is pretty fun, even tho someone pissed on our seats and had to get moved...right behind those who pissed on our seats, funny how life works sometimes. Either way @silvergingerman and I are both on the tall side and can appear a little intimidating to someone on bad drugs and they ended up leaving the concert out of fear half way thru from their own paranoia...Karma baby!

https://steemit.com/photography/@ladybug146/metallica-experience-of-a-lifetime

  • #7 This was before #steemsilvergold but it's a pretty clear representation of my thoughts on fiat shitcoin and the government.

https://steemit.com/photography/@ladybug146/how-safe-is-your-money-and-savings

  • #8 Back to the mountains because it is what I prefer!! By then I figured out steemit a little better and was starting to have a bit of a following. Most people I speak to would not dare get close to wolves, I paid to get locked in a pen with them...here is the result!

https://steemit.com/photography/@ladybug146/canadian-rockies-an-afternoon-with-wolves-day-2

  • #9 Second last post, I was pretty thrilled going to hang out in the Rockies when it was colder then both the North and South Poles, Mars & the moon...Really just space in general. The average temperature throughout or frozen New Year getaway was -40 to -46 to start every day. All I can say good thing we stayed in a hotel instead of our usual camping in a tent...Brrr...I'm cold just thinking about it! lol.

https://steemit.com/travel/@ladybug146/canadian-rockies-frozen-new-year-day-3-pyramid-bench-frozen-waterfalls-and-endless-sunset

  • #10 Lastly, one of the moments of my life I will never forget, in all of my wildlife encounters, the only animal that has ever charged towards me and then getting surprised in the middle of the woods by 4 of the same kind a few hours later! I used to think my life was boring haha! I guess this post gives me new perspective on my journey.

https://steemit.com/travel/@ladybug146/elk-island-national-park-the-charging-buffalo

All the posts are in chronological order, I hope I could entertain you with a few minutes of your life you will never get back with my Steemit journey! Hopefully it will continue on the wild side for a little while longer.

I would like to nominate @handofzara @dfinney and @fotosdenada to take part of the challenge!

Cheers my friends! X🐞X

Sort:  

A wonderful tour! Ten articles for the price of one! Thank you.
One day I will go to the Royal Tyrell Museum...

It was getting a little depressing around here, I had to do something! You should visit the Tyrell when you come visit your daughter, it's a pretty cool place, unfortunately the picture of the nicest fossil there is broken in my post but I will post it here . Drumheller doesn't have much but they got a few nice sites but it's close to Calgary.

Here is Black Beauty

20748187_10159097647320366_5049915451726099557_o.jpg

@ladybug146 I am going to wait to Up vote most posts until I get back UP to the higher levels of voting power again. Maybe it is for the good to relax for a few days and see how this HardFork 20 shakes out...............

No worries man, I don't expect many upvotes on this given the circumstances, I'm in the same boat , I voted one post this morning with 100% voting power and it drained all the way to 40%! It's more so just to entertain the blockchain and make things appear a little less depressing until it all shakes out. It's a ghost town around here the last 2 days!

Cool, I've traveled a few times into the BC interior taking in taking in nature's beauty. Would like to make another trip but just too busy to make the time, maybe when I retire. I live in the Greater Vancouver area.

Gotta live in the now! There is so much to see in the Rockies. I have never been to Vancouver yet so I shouldn't talk lol. In the coming years i plan on going tho, I want to do that long trail that goes along the beach...Pacific trail is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47