Anticipating my upcoming camping trip!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians!

After browsing this awesome platform and all the amazing pictures everybody is posting, especially those of mountain landscapes, it is making me more and more excited about going camping in the Canadian Rockies in about a month. I have lived 3 hours away from them and can go anytime for about the last 10 years , you would think the novelty would wear off at some point yet every time I go is like going for the first time .

I have to say it is quite a feeling to be standing 2500 meters/8100 feet above sea level on a mountain top ( don't worry I didn't hike the first 2300m I took a gondola and hiked the last 200m) Even tho I only hiked the last 200m it was hard, the air gets really thin at that altitude and even when you are not moving it is difficult to breathe. The view makes it all worth it , also a good place to self reflect.
mount robson.jpg
My friends, we are looking at Mount Robson ,British Columbia ( my next destination that I am excited about) I am standing on the very top of Whistlers mountain and at the very edge of a sheer cliff that goes all the way down that even a mountain goat wouldn't dare! I couldn't contain my excitement I had to remind myself to NOT FALL!
mount robson2.jpg
In order to get the tree line in the first shot, as you can see I had to see over that edge . Gotta do crazy things for the perfect view!
jasper national park8.jpg
That is the hiking trail, kept as natural as possible to maintain the National park's integrity . Pay attention to every step ,if you fall, you have a long tumble to go . As you can see it's so high up it's dead up there no trees, no plants, no animals the atmosphere does not support life in the long term.
jasper2.jpg
Of course on the way down I got to stare at the cliche view of the town of Jasper everyone expects. Sorry the picture is a bit cloudy I was trying to take a picture thru the clouds of heaven ( I was above the clouds, what a dream)
jasper.jpg
The last two pictures are taken at an elevation of 2300 meters or at the skytram drop off platform.

Thank you for stopping by , feel free to like, follow or resteem.
Don't be shy and let me know what are you willing to do to get the most incredible view in the world or what is your perfect view, total escape....Cheers for now.

Sort:  

So pretty! I am super stocked for you! Be sure to post lots of pictures of your adventure

I definitely will! keep an eye out. thank you for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47