My Preview #1 Metro 2033 Redux

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

My Preview #1 Metro 2033 Redux


Just started playing Metro 2033 Redux recently. One of my friend was suggesting this game for a long time. So, I thought lets give it a try. Besides, after watching upcoming Metro's awesome trailer I quickly downloaded the game and start playing.


Source


Set in a Post-Apocalyptic environment which is Russia I think, the game is a first perosn action/survival game. You can play the game in two approach basically. One is stealth another one is not so stealth. As I played Outlast 2 recently,so I thought lets play in action manner. I did a review of outlast 2. You can check here.


Source


So far, the game story looks promising. I am playing as Artyom. So the basic plot till now is that I need to find someone and for that I am moving from one underground stations to another. But the railway lines are crawling with mutated creature from radiation. I can not stay on the surface of earth for very long due to high radiation. There basically 3 types of weapon- Rivolver,AK,Shotgun. Bullets are the main currency here. So you need to use you ammo very wisely. As there is no regen system so you are bound to use medkit also. In a nutshell, this game throws you at the crysis of a post-nuclear attack feel. The environment is best thing till now I felt.


I have finished about 20% of the game. Lets see what happen ahead. I am looking forward to post a review about the game. Hope you guys will like it.


Source


My Other Posts:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SMK from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32