A Look Back: Obscure

in #gaming7 years ago

A Look Back: Obscure


Obscure one of the few horror games that features co op mode but also tells a interesting story. Yes I am talking about the one of the most popular horror game of that time. Recently I start playing this game again with my friend in co op. Today we gonna have a look back about Obscure.


Source


Plot:

Obscure tell us a story about five private high school senior student. One of their friend gone missing. Now they need to find him. Throughout the story progress they learn about some shocking truth.  Their mission is to rescue Kenny(missing friend), warn the school, save their teachers, and get out alive.


Source


Gameplay:

It is basically third person game without needing any mouse whatsoever. You need to find for torchlight,duct tape,clue,keys or needed materials to progress. To defense you have weapons like Baseball Bat,Revolver,Shotgun(I think). Aiming is kind of auto aiming. You can take control of any character you want. There is also varioustypes of enemy. You also can choose a partner with you which can be played as local coop using  Nvidia Gamestream or same app.


Source


Graphics:

Graphics is great for that time. Though there is no tweaking option in game. You can change resolution only via a launcher. Character finely designed. Environment is made up quite nicely. You actually feel the pressure playing this game.


Source


Trailer:


Source


Info:



So that sums up Obscure basically. If you are horror lover and have a friend to play with. Grab him and start to play. Enjoy.


My Other Posts:

Sort:  

Wooo.. I hate horror games..they give me pangs...

I also didnt like horror game that much...but Outlast changed it all...O_O

ahhh, games of these genre often gives the creeps. hahaha I don't play them myself, but somehow I always find myself peeking from between fingers as I watch someone else play.

haha...you can play it with friend..if you are scared..:p

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.77% vote... I was summoned by @saqlaink! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38