Surviving in Ark - Eggs for breakfast

in #gaming8 years ago

Recently, I have decided to give Ark another try. So far, I'm very much enjoying myself.

These are my other Ark stories: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7.

Many dinosaurs in Ark lay eggs. You can pick up these eggs and eat them as is, or use them in a cooking recipe. I have many dodo's, which also means you stumble upon eggs quite regularly. I'm used to picking them up and throwing them in the fridge.

One day, we were out on herbivore island (no meat-eaters there) to gather some metal, when I ran into this:

20170227221747_1.jpg

Giant egg! Obviously I wanted to take that back with me, so I picked it up. What I did not remember was that dinosaur mama's sometimes get a bit cranky when you take their egg. A dodo won't show this behaviour, but look at the size of this egg... this was no dodo egg. This was a brontosaurus egg. You know, huge body with long, strong neck and tail...

Mama was mad!

She swung her big tail and threw me several meters through the air. I landed and ran for my life! However, being on an island, there weren't many places to go! Luckily, mama bronto was a bit slow, so I took that time to jump on my raft and sail for home. She gave up her chase before she hit deep waters and from then on, we have a new understanding. I won't take her eggs. She won't kill me.

Sorry for the short story this time. I've got a long and busy day ahead of me. More next time!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Photo gallery | Deviantart | Facebook | Twitter | Photo shop |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Hello @playfulfoodie,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

never heard of it.. cool review/info for it!

Thank you! It's a really fun game and it makes for a lot of funny moments or experiments. Yesterday, my boyfriend and his friend were messing around with parachutes. One picked the other up with a flying dino and dropped him as high as possible. Took ages to go down with the parachute. It failed one time, when we saw his friend fall down from huge height and then go splat :D

lol! sounds like fun:)

Love ark, so addictive! playing with friends is the best. Keep having fun!!

Definitely! Great to see another Steemian who likes the game :D

Very good blog. Good to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. Buy and hold for the upcoming 3 years and the blockchain market will find it's way. We do need to look better at the insights of every coin. What team is behind it, is there any management. How strong is the product, is there any product at all? Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing. On: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ark#analysis To check Ark Detailed report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91