Surviving in Ark - Meet Bubbles

in #gaming7 years ago

Recently, I have decided to give Ark another try. So far, I'm very much enjoying myself.

These are my other Ark stories: 1, 2.

While playing Ark yesterday, we ran into a little monkey. We've seen a few in the past and I've always wanted to get one. The last time we played Ark, I tried to tame a monkey aswell. It did not go well. The poor thing went into an eternal state of panic, so I could not feed it the berries it needed to grow to liking me.

This time, I'd tried twice before, aswell. The first monkey panicked and ran away, never to be seen again. The other ran away during twilight, where I lost sight of it.

As they say, third time's a charm!

The third monkey we saw, I crawled around behind it, feeding it berries, whenever it got hungry. After crawling around on the beach for a long time, berries in hand, the monkey gave in!

20170228215819_1.jpg

As a tribute to my boyfriend's cousin, who also wanted a monkey, just to name it Bubbles... I called mine Bubbles. You know, like King Kai's monkey, from Dragon Ball Z!

So now I have a monkey to ride around on my shoulder and make cute little monkey sounds!

According to this website, besides riding around on my shoulder as a companion, it can also help me out a bit!

When fighting, it throws feces at its enemy. These feces appear to apply a slow and damage over time effect to other animals.

Isn't that something? I'm sure we will have loads of fun! Let's just hope Bubbles doesn't get eaten by big, bad dinosaurs...

That's it for now! Just a little detour from my house building and surviving, to bring you a bit of joy. If you've enjoyed this, don't forget to upvote, resteem and follow!


Sort:  

the idea of you playing and getting excited was funny ;)

Haha, I'm glad you liked it! I do hope to convey my enthousiasm for the games I play in my blogs. Don't want it to get boring for non-gamers :D

Haha you got me! play away..

Very good blog. Good to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. The decision to buy a coin should be based on real analysis of the coin. I found that people keep buying coins without have any knowledge of them. This is considered high risk. Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com. This site did all the research for you. It's truly amazing. On: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Ark#analysis To check Ark Detailed report

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45