Surviving in Ark - Upgrading our home

in #gaming7 years ago

Recently, I have decided to give Ark another try. So far, I'm very much enjoying myself.

These are my other Ark stories: 1, 2, 3, 4.

I have been playing quite a lot with my boyfriend. We've really gotten back into the game and have created many goals for ourselves.

Last time I talked about my progression, I showed you my wooden house, being upgraded to stone. I finished that, but then realised we were starting to outgrow our home. Our tools wouldn't fit! So I started building an addition.

20170226154835_1.jpg

It took a while, because I needed to find enough materials, but eventually, I managed to finish. This is the result from the inside:

20170226221116_1.jpg

And here you'll see it from the outside from another angle. My boyfriend said it would be easier to get in when we build a ramp, so that's what I did!

20170226221129_1.jpg

Now with my boyfriend around, many more dinosaurs are being killed, bringing in lots of meat! This meat, however, does not last eternally, meaning we get a lot of spoiled meat. If I want to put this to good use, I can make narcotics out of this, using some berries. These narcotics help us tame new dinosaurs, growing our herd and protecting our lands!

20170227124423_1.jpg

Remember this little guy? Picking berries by hand can be a pain, especially when you need a lot to make narcotics. Luckily, this dino's speciality is gathering berries!

20170227124542_1.jpg

He's not the fastest guy around, but he does his job well.

You should see him jump around when he levels up, adorable!

Next time, I'll talk about our other adventures. Like I said, we set many goals for ourselves, so there's still lots to talk about. Not everything works out exactly the way we intended it (and sometimes, I make silly mistakes), but isn't that how real life works, aswell? It's all fun and games in Ark (until you have to run for your life)!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Wordpress | Deviantart | Facebook | Photography shop |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Excellent work! I resteemed.

Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71