Gaming Posts of the Week - Creative Minds, Creative Minds Everywhere

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

So how was Valentine? Did something gewd happen to you? Well, I hope you all had a great day the other day. So Valentine's day has passed and next we have a day of celebration again, Chinese New Year. "Alright, so what about it for us gamers specifically, whether or not we celebrate it?" Well, if you go to GOG.com you'll see something good in the front page, the Chinese New Year sale, and so is on Steam. There was a free game on GOG but it's over now, so maybe you'll want to head over to Dead Space page on Origin (hint hint).

But here on Steemit we got something good too, you know. Like these gaming related posts I've enjoyed and share it with you, check them out!

OUYA - Videogame History #36 - Retro Review

by @gabox


How about you start with some history lesson? A history lesson in gaming, about a forgotten open source gaming console called OUYA--a project that sounded so creative, that makes it sad that it didn't end up as booming as the ones we know today. Do you know that console? Ever heard of it before? I myself was never heard about this console back in 2012 (the time it was in development) because that was the time of my slumber, a.k.a little to no gaming and internet. Check this quick history class out.

 

ARTICLE | 3 Amazing games that were made by just ONE person

by @ahzumer


Who said you always need a big studio to develop an amazing video game? Look at these guys in this article, their creations are very well known in gaming world and they made it by themselves, or as the author stated--at least for the most parts. And these are only 3 of them, who knows if there's more one-man army that is working on something as good as these games? Indie devs rule!

Silent Hill Fan Theories, So CRAZY They May Be True! - Dee's Top 5's - Part 3.

by @deeviras


If you didn't sh*t your pants when you played Silent Hill games, you either a tough one or you sat on the toilet when you played it. In this post you'll see 5 disturbing fan theories of Silent Hill, as if the game itself not disturbing enough already. We know that fan theory is not (always) true, but fan theory is one very interesting stuff to read sometimes. Check it out.

The Scoundrel Archer and the Honey Bees

by @tropicalwolf79


This post is perfect to end this list. It is a long read... a long good read of The Scoundrel Archer series, a series of a very good fan fiction based on Skyrim. Do you remember the quest given by the Thieves Guild called Loud and Clear? The one that task you to break into that heavily guarded big house in the middle of a river in Riften? The story is about that, but it is told in a way more interesting way of storytelling. 

I hope you enjoyed these reads as much as I do, Steemian. And if you do, be sure to leave your upvotes, comments and resteem. Don't see your post here? I'll make sure I'll put it in the next of this Lutece Twins' series on Sunday if I find it interesting enough.

For all of you who keep supporting me in any way, mentioning me, upvoting, resteem, and your time to read my posts, I thank you for that, Steemian. Thanks a lot. Stay awesome and Steem on!

For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:

How Video Games Bond These Couples in Marriage
Rain's Quick Review | Hellblade: Senua's Sacrifice - Atmospheric Experience of Psychosis
Gaming Posts of the Week - Enjoy the Ride
Big Daddy Get Creepier in This BioShock Demake


Images credits: Ghost Story, and the mentioned authors. 

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up on the GOG free game, will go get it now!

You're welcome. Just don't get disappointed if the game is not to your liking haha

I think I missed it, was it King of Fighters 2002? Not really my thing anyway!

Thanks for the mention buddy!

My pleasure..
I hope you don't mind I use one of your image in this post, I did put the source below but if you want me to take it down then that's okay. Stay awesome!

Of course,you can use it!

Thankyou @gaming-stuff for the mention really appreciate it :) stay awesome as always and i will also continue to put your name in all my posts :)

You're welcome, and thanks a lot for that, I truly appreciate it. You stay awesome too!

Always :P lol

Wow this list is so interesting!!

...made it by themselves, or as the author stated--at least for the most parts. And these are only 3 of them, who knows if there's more one-man army that is working on something as good as these games?

I agree with that, games that weren't mentioned in the post are Stardew Valley (took him many years) & The Count Lucanor (not sure but as far as I know it's made by one person).

If you didn't sh*t your pants when you played Silent Hill games, you either a tough one or you sat on the toilet when you played it.

Haha!! This made me laugh... I don't want to check the post though since theories mean spoilers and I only played the first SH by now.


I'll probably mention this post in my next daily.

Oh right, I forgot about Concerned Ape. And the result of his work is a delightful little game.
And thanks for that! I'd be happy to be mentioned again..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61906.79
ETH 3418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48