Gaming Posts of the Week - Enjoy the Ride

in #gaming6 years ago

Tutturu~
Rain here! With the Sunday's Lutece Twins' series. So how was your weekend? Been stuck in a game for a whole week? Well I do. I've been working on my underwater city in Starbound. But I also been trying to make some post ideas and they didn't turn up so well. One of them is pixel art of video game character (I made Elizabeth form BioShock) that I've been learning, but my so called "art" looked like sh*t. 

Anyway, here's today's Gaming Posts of the Week to end your weekend. So relax and enjoy the ride.

Difficulty in Video Games

by @vladalexan


How do you want your game treat you? By holding your hand, or by stomping on you? Like the author here, I prefer the latter, because it's way more satisfying when you're able to stomp the (difficult) game back. But, if you find yourself getting annoyed because of video games difficulty issue, this video game difficulty talk might make you less annoyed by difficult games because you like it more. Check it out. 

Road Rash (My Frist Played Computer Game)

by @akislam


Have a nice gaming history lesson from this one, it's the motorcycle racing and fighting game Road Rash starting from its debut for the Sega Genesis in 1991, to its big change in 1998, to the today's similar motorcycle racing-combat games that is inspired by Road Rash. This post is perfect for your trip down memory lane. Check it out. 

Google and Gaming Consoles? Steemit Exclusive Article

by @triverse


"Google jump into the gaming industry." Do you like what you just read? Unfortunately (for now) no, Google is not in the gaming industry. But, you know Google.. one time they come up with a self-driving car, other time they made an AI that beat a Korean pro in a game. So, yes, they might as well want to make something in the gaming industry. There's a hint, possibly a hint that they are working on such idea. Your first bread crumbs is something called "Google Yeti". What's that? Check this post out for further analysis.

Is it time to retire the double jump gameplay mechanic?

by @retro-room


It's the kind of question that made me stopped chewing for a second because... it's a surprisingly serious thing to ask, you know. Surely you've experienced the ability to double jump in video games, but in some games this mechanic is.. shoehorned to be there. What do you think of this? My solution to this is to implement a grab/climb mechanic to games that don't need double jump. And the author's solution(s)? See for yourself.

That's it for today, I hope you enjoyed the ride, Steemian. These posts are here because I find them interesting and provide useful informations that makes them 4 of the best posts on Steemit. If you liked these posts too, be sure to leave your upvotes, comments, and resteem. 

You, there. All of you who's been following my blog, I'd like to say... thank you so much for your time to read my posts and your support. Stay awesome, people!

For more gaming stuff..
Follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Post:

Big Daddy Get Creepier in This BioShock Demake
10 Upcoming Indie Games of 2018 I Look Forward to
Gaming Posts of the Week - "Finding a job is hard, so 'Get a Job' must be the Dark Souls of life"
The Older, The More Alive: Dying Light Celebrating Its 3rd Anniversary With a Bunch of "Awesomeness"


Images credits: Ghost Story, and the mentioned authors.

Sort:  

the post by @vladalexan is freekingly awesome. a damn good post.

It is. A very nice quick explaination of game difficulty and I enjoyed reading it.

Good as always!! I liked the Double Jump post by @retro-room when I read it... "Difficulty in Video Games" seems interesting and reminded me of something I wrote few months ago.

I included you (@gaming-stuff) in my Gaming's Daily... My set of posts inspired by your weekly, I also put your 98Demake post there.


So how was your weekend? Been stuck in a game for a whole week?

Huh? how could you know?!... You could say I'm stuck writing posts about gaming the whole week... The quality isn't as #ThinkingWhileGaming posts but they're not bad posts either... And I'd get to check other people's posts and comment on them for my daily.

Whoa, I inspired people? Dayum, that's new lol. Thank you very much for that, dude!

Oh, I see you've been very active on Steemit. Also, I don't think your posts other than the #ThinkingWhileGaming are not as good. They are not bad, yes, but they are probably even better than what you think of, in my opinion. I rarely leave comments because I just don't know what to say (That's.. kind of my problem).

Thanks~

They are not bad, yes, but they are probably even better than what you think of, in my opinion.

By the way, I wanted to write this in a comment yesterday but decided to make a whole post about it. You don't have to add something new to Write Better Comments, your thoughts are also valuable. Like the comment I'm replying to now.

I rarely leave comments because I just don't know what to say (That's.. kind of my problem).

Let's make steemit the best #gaming blog ever!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80