I interviewed Ronald Lee Ermey (sergeant from Full Metal Jacket) about cryptocurrency. #7

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

The "I interviewed" series is a series where I meet with famous people from all over the world and I try to ask them questions about cryptocurrency, blockchain and matters that relate to that. The interviews do not always go as planned...

This is #7 of the series.
#6: https://steemit.com/steem/@valderrama/i-interviewed-steven-seagal-about-steem-6
#5: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/i-interviewed-salt-bae-about-cryptoccurency-and-steemit-5
#4: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/i-interviewed-dj-khaled-about-cryptocurrency-4
#3: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-kanye-west-about-ether
#2: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-daddy-yankee-about-cryptocurrency
#1: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@valderrama/i-interviewed-cypress-hill-and-asked-about-blockchain


After my last interview with Steven Seagal I wasn't sure if I would continue my interviews because everyone I interviewed was either giving me a hard time or saying stuff that didn't make sense to me. Being the minnow that I am I found it hard trying to have meaningful conversations with these important stars and role models, these whales if you will. So I took some time off to do some fun stuff and I decided to go to the studios where they shot one of my favorite movies of all time: Full Metal Jacket. I took the tour and at one point I was led to the barracks where some of the most epic scenes of all time were shot. Of course I'm talking about the scenes with Gunnery Sergeant Hartman, played by Ronald Lee Ermey.

To my big surprise the sergeant was actually in the barracks! He wasn't part of the tour but just happened to be there for an interview and instead of continuing with the tour I asked If I could have a moment with the sergeant because I also wanted to interview him about cryptocurrency. The sergeant found it interesting and he gave me the green light.

Here is how it went:

"Amazing to meet you Mr. Lee Ermey. I am a big fan of yours ever since your role in Full Metal Jacket." He responded:

FullSizeRender.jpg

After hearing that voice, hearing those words with that intensity... I thought I knew how I had to play this. I said: "Sir, if I may speak... I requested this interview with you and as an interviewer there's no way around me asking questions to which you can respond. Sir." He said:

FullSizeRender2.jpg

"Sir, yes, sir! I was wondering what your opinion is on Bitcoin, sir?" The sergeant responded:

FullSizeRenderr.jpg

"Sir, a Bitcoin is a digital currency. The first of it's kind, it's the first decentralized cryptocurrency. Here, I'll show you a few right now. Have a look at my iPhone, sir." He responded:

FullSizeRendffer.jpg

"Sir, I took it from the exchange, sir!" He responded:

FullScvizeRender.jpg

"Sir, no, sir!" He responded:

FullffvfSizeRender.jpg

"Sir, you are right, sir! I will no longer trade in cryptocurrency anymore! I don't know what got in to me. Sir, if I may... On Steemit I am considered to be a minnow and I am trying to become a whale by posting quality content. Do you have any advice for me sir?" He responded:

FullSivfvfzeRender.jpg

"Sir, you are absolutely right, sir! I will no longer bother with trying to become a whale but I will consider myself the minnow... excuse me, the maggot that I am. Sir... I believe I want to leave the premises because I'm not feeling to well all of a sudden. Perhaps it's best I continue the tour, sir. Am I allowed to leave, can I please leave?" The sergeant responded:

FullSifvfzeRendfvfvfvfer.jpg

It was at that moment that I quickly turned around and ran straight out of those barracks... I knew how it would would have ended otherwise... I've seen the movie. There would come a point where he would say extremely embarrassing stuff to me, yell stuff like "SHOW ME YOUR CRYPTOFACE" and I would make an even bigger fool out of myself or "GET ON YOUR KNEES MAGGOT AND CHOKE YOURSELF"...

No, I think it was wise for me to leave. I left with an extreme amount of fear but at the same time I also felt joy because I met the legendary sergeant Hartman. But this was yet another interview that didn't bring me any real new insights about cryptocurrency. Perhaps my next interview will.


Like this post? Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work and may the Steem be with you!

Sort:  

Haha..cool story. I have to say you were tough through the whole interview, and you are lucky you didn't had to do push ups or sit ups. That was a good laugh. Upvoted and resteemd.

That's exactly why I left those barracks the moment I could!

Hilarious, absolutely love that movie!

I bet you could suck a golf ball through a garden hose!

Only one of the many many genius quotes from our sarge!

I could quote that movie ALL DAY!

Everyone should!

I like the idea behind this series, way to go!

Thank you mate! And thanks for resteeming as well. Awesome.

np. keep up the good tips!

:) entertaining :) i liked this alot ha..

Thanks mate!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valderrama from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice story :D
Soy tu tio

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @valderrama.

Awesome idea i do love this series! :D

@bronkong-gif-small.gif
@bronkong

Glad you liked this interview mate! Thanks for dropping by :)

Im not just dropping by, I´ll follow you.
Im serious this interview idea is woth gold! :´D

haha very nice...

I havent seen gold yet :( I have a few already... but I got a little bit lucky with this one because people chose to resteem it and I used minnow support to up vote it.

it will come...just like i found this series!
So keep up the work and if you are searching for some inspiration, i do some art stuff maybe you will like it @bronkong

This one is hilarious @valderrama! You deserved my upvote. The sarge is still going full metal jacket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47