I interviewed Daddy Yankee about cryptocurrency. #2

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

The "I interviewed" series is a series where I meet with famous people from all over the world and I try to ask them questions about cryptocurrency or blockchain and matters that relate to that. The interviews do not always go as planned...

This is #2 of the series.
#1: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@valderrama/i-interviewed-cypress-hill-and-asked-about-blockchain

Yesterday I met with Daddy Yankee. Because of my South-American connects it was rather easy to setup a meeting with him. We all know Daddy Yankee from his world wide hit "Gasolina".

I wanted to ask Daddy Yankee what his thoughts are about cryptocurrency in general and how he feels about the major dumping that has been going on for a few days now. Should we hold of should be sell? And what about that EOS ICO? I also wanted to ask him if hit hit song "Gasolina" has anything to do with the gas being used in blockchains.

The interview did not go as planned... All I got out him was this:

IMG_8072.JPG
(Translation: She likes the cryptocurrency)

Then all of a sudden one of his backup dancers jumped in front of him and she yelled this:

IMG_8073.JPG
(Translation: Give me more cryptocurrency)

And they kept repeating that over and over again. There was no way of interviewing Daddy Yankee... I just left.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21