I interviewed Salt Bae about cryptocurrency and Steemit. #5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

IMG_8127.JPG

The "I interviewed" series is a series where I meet with famous people from all over the world and I try to ask them questions about cryptocurrency, blockchain and matters that relate to that. The interviews do not always go as planned...

This is #5 of the series.
#4: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@valderrama/i-interviewed-dj-khaled-about-cryptocurrency-4
#3: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-kanye-west-about-ether
#2: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-daddy-yankee-about-cryptocurrency
#1: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@valderrama/i-interviewed-cypress-hill-and-asked-about-blockchain

After having interviewed famous celebrities from the music scene I felt it would be nice to shake things up a little. I was feeling hungry so I decided to fly to Abu Dhabi because I knew a world famous chef had opened a restaurant there. The chef I'm talking about has become a superstar and you might know him as Salt Bae. Salt Bae became widely known via the internet during January 2017 for the way he "suavely" cuts his meat. Boy, I really wanted a nice steak and I also wanted to see if this chef perhaps would have insights on the cryptocurrency market.

I went to the restaurant and Salt Bae was already waiting for me outside as you can see in the picture above! He didn't say anything to me, he just nudged, turned around and walked inside so I followed him. He went straight to the kitchen so I thought perhaps he was going to show me how he was going to prepare me a steak. How awesome. I said: "Thanks for having me Mr. Bae. I am really looking forward to one of your steaks, from what I've heard they must be amazing. Mind if I ask you some questions about cryptocurrency while you're at it Mr. Bae?" He didn't even try to say anything to me. Out of nowhere he got a big piece of meat, a huge knife and he started cutting away with that famous swag of his:

IMG_8126.JPG

I said: "Well that looks real good Mr. Bae. I'll go ahead and ask you this: What do you think about the 900+ crypto's currently on the market? Does it feel like a bubble to you? And, which crypto's do you think are the ones to watch?" Again, Salt Bae didn't even open his mouth... he didn't say anything again... instead out of nowhere he got an even bigger chunk of meat, cut it in half, picked the two pieces up and looked at me:

3C7F17BA00000578-4156364-image-a-65_1485359125619.jpg

I was really impressed by his meat cutting skills, so much swag, such 'suave' movement. But I wasn't getting anything out of him that could help me in the crypto world. I said: "The way you cut that meat Mr. Bae... you must have trained for years to be able to cut it like that. But perhaps this might interest you. There's a platform on the internet, it's called Steemit. People can blog on it and what's really interesting is that if other people find your post interesting, they can upvote your post. They can also upvote comments. Those upvotes are basically worth money. I myself have joined recently and have blogged about Stratis, Ethereum, IOTA, ARK and Verge for example. I'm always trying to post quality content and voice my opinion. Here, I'm sending you some links you might find interesting." Mr. Bae got his phone out, not saying anything again the whole time and after 30 seconds or so he put his phone on the table and the this happened:

IMG_8124.JPG

I couldn't believe it. Salt Bae was actually 'salting' his phone, with my Steemit page open, the way he always magically does. But this time along with salt, upvotes appeared to fall out of his hand, over his arm onto his phone. Immediately my phone started to vibrate. I was receiving Salt Bae upvotes on those posts that I send him! I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The man is a magician. "Thanks Mr. Bae!": I said. It was at that moment that Salt Bae picked up his knife and walked away, didn't say anything to me again. It was an extremely weird experience. I didn't get my steak, I didn't get any useful cryptocurrency insights from him but I experienced Salt Bae's magic first hand. Epic.

Sort:  

Thanks man! I try my best to interview these dudes. Did you read the interview I had with DJ Khaled?

Pretty unique interviews I may say lol. Upvoted and reshared :)

Trying my best! Thanks a lot mate.

The upvote dust picture is phenomenal. Love these posts!

I'm not going to say 'thanks @thetimminator for the upvote photoshop skills on Salt Bae' because it obviously isn't photoshop... it was as real as can be.

Thanks dude!

No doubt brother! It's genuine, SHOUTOUTS TO @thetimminator!!!

You've gotta respect Salt Bae because I've also seen him do this...
salty flag.jpg

haha with great power...

Hahaha well I'm glad he was in a good mood with me!

ahaha that was so funny, seriously!

Haha I'm glad I made you laugh :)

Followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52