I interviewed Kanye West about Ether. #3

in #funny7 years ago (edited)

The "I interviewed" series is a series where I meet with famous people from all over the world and I try to ask them questions about cryptocurrency or blockchain and matters that relate to that. The interviews do not always go as planned...

This is #3 of the series.
#1: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@valderrama/i-interviewed-cypress-hill-and-asked-about-blockchain
#2: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-daddy-yankee-about-cryptocurrency

The day after meeting with Daddy Yankee I went to the airport to fly home. All of a sudden I ran into Mr. K. West. You may know him of one his hits called "Power". I immediately recognized him so I called him. "Mr. West, can I have a short interview with you?" He wouldn't listen to me at all, he acted as if he didn't hear me. So I started asking questions because I really wanted to interview him about cryptocurrency. So I followed him and asked: "Yo Kanye, what do feel about the blockchain? How many blockchains do you own? Is the Godcoin yours?" But he wouldn't respond.

Then I asked him in my last attempt: "Please Mr. West, how do you feel about all that Ether that was dumped?"

And all of he sudden he froze. He turned around. Looked me straight in the eye and said:

IMG_8076.JPG

And I froze... I was starstruck. The only thing I could think of was wow... he must be right. Then he said this:

IMG_8078.JPG

So that's what I did. I had no choice. I sold all my Ether and I went all in on Steem. Because Kanye said so.

Sort:  

If Kanye says so, it must be the right decision...

Exactly. Cannot argue with Yeezus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61485.38
ETH 3443.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52