I interviewed DJ Khaled about cryptocurrency. #4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

FullSizeRender.jpg

The "I interviewed" series is a series where I meet with famous people from all over the world and I try to ask them questions about cryptocurrency, blockchain and matters that relate to that. The interviews do not always go as planned...

This is #4 of the series.
#3: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-kanye-west-about-ether
#2: https://steemit.com/funny/@valderrama/i-interviewed-daddy-yankee-about-cryptocurrency
#1: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@valderrama/i-interviewed-cypress-hill-and-asked-about-blockchain

After meeting with Kanye West I decided to see if I had someone in my network who could bring me close to DJ Khaled as he was next on my list. For those who do not know, DJ Khaled is an American record producer, radio personality, DJ, record label executive, and author. The man is a mogul. Surely he would be able to give me some interesting insights about the cryptocurrency market, give me some unheard of keys to succes and explain how he always wins. I called some family of mine that live in Miami and they told me that he was currently in town and that he would make a presence that night at an event. I immediately booked a flight and made sure I was there to get him to come talk to me.

I had high hopes for this one... but it did not go as planned. Here is how it went down.

I got to the event just in time and claimed my spot next to other journalists. As he walked by I asked him: "Mr. Khaled, can I ask you some questions?" I was surprised he stopped for me and he said: "I'm going to give you a chance, say one word that you want to interview me about and if that strikes a major key with me, I'll let you ask me some questions. Go." So I just simply said what I had in mind: "Cryptocurrency." To my suprise DJ Khaled somewhat froze for a second and he said:

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

You wouldn't believe how happy I was. I asked: "Mr. Khaled, you're well known for having the keys to succes in life. Do you have a major key that you can share with us concerning cryptocurrency?" He responded:

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

I said: "Great advice Mr. Khaled. Whats another key to succes that you can share with us?" And without hesitation he said:

FullSizeRender 5.jpg

By this point I was hoping the interview would get some more depth but I couldn't be more wrong. I said: "That's great Mr. Khaled, but how do you know which crypto to invest in? How do you tell if a crypto is a winner?" He responded:

IMG_8114.JPG

It became to clear to me that the man is clearly on another level. The kind of level the whales on Steemit are for example... all they post, all they do on Steemit, they just win and for us on lower levels in the game it's extremely hard to grasp the depth of knowledge you have on that level when you always win. I continued: "Mr. Khaled... let me tell you about some insights I have gained concerning Ripple. In the beginning I thought Ripple was going to be a major key to succes as you would say, but it seems like their currency isn't going anywhere. I even wrote some posts about it on Steemit. What do you think about all that?" He looked me in the eye and all he said was:

IMG_8117.JPG

I said: "Well thanks Mr. Khaled, I'll take that into consideration I guess... can I ask you one last question?" Khaled said:

IMG_8118.JPG

I was going to ask my final question as I was starting to seriously doubt if he would say something that I could really understand, something someone on my level would understand. I asked: "Thank you Mr. Khaled. In my experience I came to learn that I like to invest in cryptocurrency only after doing research trying to decide if the crypto will be able to take over a spot as one of the top 5 to 10 currencies. What can you say about that type of strategy?" Khaled responded:

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

I said: "Thanks Mr. Khaled, thank you very much." And that was it... DJ Khaled walked away with what I can only assume hundreds of major keys on the road on which he always wins. I hope one day that's the kind of road we all can take!

Sort:  

That was so funny, I had no choice but to upvote,follow and resteem. Keep up that great work!

You smart! I'll be loyal! I'll follow back ;)

Say my name!

Upvote granted

This is gold. Nice job mate, you earned my follow!

@beachbuminvestor this one might interest you ;)

DJ Khaled smart. He secure!
1rrfr5.jpg

Only he holds them private keys!

Too funny but one meme isn't showing up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52