Fun in the Sun - Day at the theme parksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fun7 years ago (edited)

timeforfun.png

Sometimes you just have to enjoy a day at an amusement park. Today was that day. We have not been in a couple of months and so for once, we decided why not just go. For one reason or another, I will admit it was busier than we are used to so some of our normal rides that we go on we didn't even bother to get in line for as it was just too long of a wait. However, we still had a blast as we spend most of the day at the park.

Time to enjoy Busch Gardens

This place is always fun. Even though it was quite busy today, it was a wonderful warm day (of course, because I am in Florida), but had some nice wind so we all didn't melt too much.

flowers.jpg
These were such cool flowers so I thought: Hey, why not take a picture of them. I mean, people on Steemit like flowers like me

birdie.jpg
This little guy (or girl, I honestly don't know which) seemed to be quite interested in posing for me. I am not sure what kind of bird it is but it exceptionally cute and obviously quite interested in getting photographed. So, here you go. Enjoy!

laterns.jpg
I am not sure why there were all the extra decorations that were not here the last time we visited, but I like it. They are always constantly changing things here so it is always a nice treat to see what is new. I really liked these, if I had a big archway I may consider doing this, although if those are real candles it would totally be a pain in the butt to ever light them (and then hope they don't light anything on fire of course). One of those nice looking decorations that really do not have a usefulness except to look pretty I suppose.

fanornaments.jpg
Another new and very cute decoration. This was in a different part of the park and then decorations usually try to match the theme of whatever area it is in, which I really like. Again something that is useless in reality as you would never be able to turn the fan on properly without ruining them or possibly hitting people, but it is nice and colorful to look at.

hippo.jpg
Hey! Who is this? Well, this is the resident hippo. I am not sure of the name as they don't really post it. However, it is very fun to watch the hippo swim back and forth. I would say it is easily the most popular animal to come see, especially with the kids as they love to run back and forth along the tank to look at it. It really is cool to just watch the hippo swim back and forth, it has a decent space thankfully to do so. Not as much as it deserves of course, but a decent space considering some of the other animals that are kept there.

turtle.jpg
Seems I am on a showing the animal pictures kick so I will continue on with it. This guy was interesting. I actually had to watch for a while to make sure it was still alive as it was laying there and I couldn't tell if it was breathing or not. This giant turtle or tortoise I believe is quite old. I assure you it was alive. At one moment I did see it lift its head, and then it went back down to the ground and just kind of kept sleeping. I don't know how it does it will all the kids screaming only a few feet away, but it does, so good for it. I watched this thing for like a good 30 minutes and it never moved from there except for that one head movement. Glad it can get some peace one way or another.

Lunch Break

To be fair there may have been wristbands involved for the unlimited meal plan. When you are there for so long throughout the day it just makes more sense instead of spending a huge huge amount of money every time. So, we hit up quite a few places.

Early was the smokehouse, no picture of the food, but there was some smoked chicken involved for the mister.
smokehouse.jpg

The extra great thing about this place to eat is the fact that it actually has a roller coaster going right over it. You get to see the people drop down on a really steep drop and then scream all around you. It is quite fun.

rollercoasterdown.jpg

We moved on and did some more stuff and then eventually I decided to eat as I was hungry so I got a veggie wrap and some fries to share with my daughter. Also, a pickle. I love pickles. They are awesome. The wrap was alright, a bit too much rice which I was expecting as the description only said black beans and cheese and lettuce and corn, so it was a bit too carb filled for me. The pickle was very good though.

lunch.jpg

We continued on throughout our day and later on, the little one got a bit more hungry (she can eat for being a little thing), so we stopped and she got some pizza and we got a little chocolate pudding for dessert.

pudding.jpg

Kids Area is decorated to the nines for Halloween

The kids' area, specifically the Sesame Street area in Busch Gardens is always exceptionally decorated during holidays or leading up to them. There is so much fun for everyone, I think one of our favorite things is walking on the rope walkways.

ropebridge1.jpg

ropebridge.jpg

However, like I said seeing it extra decorated was awesome today. It had painted pumpkins and little scarecrows that were themed for sesame street, and even Big Bird and Oscar the Grouch were there. My daughter has never really watched Sesame Street, to be honest, but she knows them from visiting this area of the park. No interesting in taking pictures with them though, so I don't have any.

pumpkins.jpg

scarecrowbird.jpg

Extra Art found

The remainder of the day I came across a few more items that were just calling out for me to photograph. They were artsy in some way and I enjoyed them so I took pics. Hope you like them too. I like that they sprinkle this kind of stuff around the park.

catdogsculpture.jpg
I love this. I am a pet lover so naturally, this makes me smile a bit. There is something extra in this picture though that connects with me, let's see if you can see it. A Dog, a Cat, and a...Butterly!

catbutterly.jpg
So, why does this connect with me so much? Well, for one, I love butterflies. Two, I only have one tattoo and it is a butterfly. There are so many instances where Butterflies have come to visit (yes I realize that sounds weird), and it has made me smile, or stop and think. It is just something I do. So, this whole extra part of this art makes me smile because of that.

tattoo.jpg

It is not the greatest image, but just in case you wondered if it was true. Anyways, that is all I have to share. It actually was quite a bit I think. I had a great time and it was a lot of fun.

Do you ever visit theme/amusement parks?

What is your favorite part about going to them if you do visit them?

!steemitworldmap 28.037855 lat 82.420583 long Busch Gardens Tampa Bay FL D3SCR

All pictures (except the first which is labeled - and is royalty free) are my own property and taken by me. Do not use without my consent

As usual, Stay Awesome Steemians!

muchlovesig.png

divider-37709_1280.png

Check out some more of my recent posts

Karaoke Week 11 - Bring me to Life (cover) - Come sing with me

MOTU - TeelaKpop, She-Ra, and KubbyGlimmer head to Save the CareBears

How I am having fun on Steemit, with a fun selfie contest

If I Forget (Original Poem) - [Alzheimer's & Dementia Themed]

My Freaky Southern U.S. Experience - Spider Edition

divider-37709_1280.png

IMG_4461.PNG


teamcanada.png
Banner made by @bearone

Sort:  

Beautiful shots and what a cool day out for you! I'm surprised to see those Mexican petunias (the purple flowers) growing there as they are classed as Invasive in Florida. I have them in my yard, and never planted them. They just showed up one day. They are pretty, but they choke out everything else that is growing! :-(

No way! I did not know that. I find them quite pretty. But, they are planted it the middle of a walkway all by themselves away from other plants, so many they knew this already. But who knows.

Maybe they just showed up like they did in my garden. LOL! They are definitely very invasive. https://plants.ifas.ufl.edu/plant-directory/ruellia-simplex/

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

First post on the map and immediately being featured, congrats, haha!

Wow! That is so awesome. Thank you

Hey, cool post TopK. This looks like a fun day out. I bet your daughter loved it. Sorry, I missed this until just now when while reviewing posts for Travel Digest.

That's ok, glad you could see it though. It was a really fund day. Yes she loves that place and pretty much gets to make us go where she wants.

That's ok, glad you could see it though. It was a really fund day. Yes she loves that place and pretty much gets to make us go where she wants

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

First post on the map and immediately being featured, congrats, haha!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Thats a place I would love to visit again

LOved it the previous tmes i visited it

That turtle sure looks work out at best

Have a great Sunday my friend

Oh, you would take magnificent pictures if you went back to visit there. Haha yes, the tortoise was very interesting. Hope you had a wonderful Sunday as well.

Have a great week ahead 👍😎👍

What a great write up. Lovely photography, that bird is so beautiful and such an amazing looking place, but those roller coasters are a huge NOPE. The art is amazing especially that kitty cat ❤️

The kitty cat with the butterfly is by far my favorite. Thank you for the compliment about my photos, I always thought I was a horrible at capturing photos but I guess I needed some practice. The bird was so much fun to look at and the place is really cool. Yes, the roller coasters are so huge, haven't been on one yet.

Thats nice photos... Nice Shots dear... :) I think u really had fun ..

Thank you :) Yes I really did have a ton of fun. Got a lot of walking, sun, and fun

Wow what a wonderful day you had : )
It is a long time since I have been to a theme park.
Those roller coaster rides ore not for me Im afraid.
I like the gentle rides best lol
That chocolate pudding dessert looked delicious : )

The chocolate pudding was very yummy. I am with you on not doing the huge roller coaster rides...my excuse is I have my kid and she is too small ;) but eventually that won't work. Thankfully I get away with the gentler rides too at the moment.

ha ha ha - I was jealous of you having that chocolate pudding : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32