You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun in the Sun - Day at the theme park

in #fun7 years ago

Beautiful shots and what a cool day out for you! I'm surprised to see those Mexican petunias (the purple flowers) growing there as they are classed as Invasive in Florida. I have them in my yard, and never planted them. They just showed up one day. They are pretty, but they choke out everything else that is growing! :-(

Sort:  

No way! I did not know that. I find them quite pretty. But, they are planted it the middle of a walkway all by themselves away from other plants, so many they knew this already. But who knows.

Maybe they just showed up like they did in my garden. LOL! They are definitely very invasive. https://plants.ifas.ufl.edu/plant-directory/ruellia-simplex/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61