Trying To Heal An Ear Infection With Music - Will It Work?

in #fun6 years ago (edited)

What’s this woo woo stuff doing on my page?!?

It’s getting’ weird up in here.

I don’t consider myself woo woo.

BUT… I could see how I could end up looking like I’m in that category sometimes.

Because some of my ideas aren’t in line with what “every body else says.”

That’s just because I really enjoy researching things.

NERD ALERT.

Long story short - I’ve been on a 10 year health journey (that has included a lot of caving into ice-cream and cookies along the way).

The past year or so, I’ve discovered that things I thought were healthy…

…weren’t healthy at all.

Food packaging lies big time.

Even if it’s organic and has a green leaf on it.

Don’t trust the leafy mask.

Point is… I research and get off on rabbit trails…

…next thing ya know, I’m writing about healing my ear infection with music on steemit. 😆

It all started a few years ago when I took an essential oils class.

The teacher told us about an experiment by a guy named Something Something Emoto.

His first name isn’t “Something Something.”

But I’m too lazy to look it at up and I figure the last name should be sufficient.

What more do you want from me?

Anyway, S.S. Emoto is famous for his “water experiment.”

Have you heard of it?

He spoke kind words to water and then looked at it under a microscope.

The water made really beautiful snowflake-like formations!

And then he said bad things to the water.

And the water looked ugly as fudge under the microscope.

He supposedly even spoke positive words to polluted water and the formations changed.

See? Look at this pic that I straight up jacked from the internet somewhere:

Honestly, that sounds crazy and I want to run this experiment myself and see if it’s true.

But other people have done similar water experiments with music.

With healing a virus trapped in a vile with water that had music at a certain frequency played with it.

I know a guy who’s been researching how to heal cancer for the past couple of years.

He lost both of his parents to cancer, so now he’s hardcore researching ways to prevent it.

Music is one of the ways that he also says can heal cancer.

So maybe there’s something to this.

Apparently music and positive words are both SUPER powerful.

Like badass lightsaber swords.

Now, I’ve used music at certain frequencies lately to help me concentrate better when working and it really does help me at least 85% of the time.

Sometimes I’m so distracted that even that Super Herz music can’t save me 😆.

But I think there might be something to this music thing!

So I started googling all of the things music can supposedly heal.

I tried anxiety music played at a certain frequency.

There’s even a special Hertz that was supposedly played by King David in Psalms in the Bible when he just needed to chill out!

So this hertz is hard to find nowadays because all the instruments switched to 440hz which apparently isn’t the hertz of the good old days =/.

Anyway.

Here’s a fun lil’ nasty fact about me: I’ve had an ear infection for 3.5 years!!!

It hasn’t gone away no matter what I've done so far.

I have an idea that I think would work really well- but only if I'd stop traveling and stay put long enough to implement it, haha.

My newest woo woo attempt at trying to heal it is garlic and mullein oil.

But I’ve only had that for a few days so we’ll see how it goes.

But now I found some music on youtube that supposedly heals bacterial, viral, and fungal infections.

Some of the reviews said the music actually helped them heal things.

I have no idea if this would work or not…

…but I’m going to go listen to the youtube video every night for a month or so and then update you guys on what happens!!

<3 Nomadic “Officially Woo Woo” Soul

Sort:  

haha thanks! That's it - Masuru!

@nomadicsoul If the whole healing youtube music thing don't work out, try making a little ear-plug out of a garlic clove, stick it in the infected ear, for as long as you can, then change it for a new one until it goes away, always works for me...

/FF

lol thanks for that. I actually did that 3 years ago when I first got the infection. I've tried EVERYTHING imaginable to fix it...3 years later...infection game strong haha. I even put a mix of pure garlic oil/mullein oil ear drops in my ear every night for a long time.

This is my last wacko attempt at fixing it.

Not true.

I'll think of some other crazy things, I'm pretty sure haha

Did you try holding an onion cut in half against the infected ear?
(I heard from this crazy girl that it works).

There are also these weird wax covered paper cones, you can put in the ear and then light them on fire...

/FF

ear candles and onions, done them both. nothing. still majorly infected =/

You could try "snorting" some MSM or COLLOIDAL SILVER? 😷😏

After camping in the Arctic for a month I got a crazy sinus infection that just wouldn't give up EVER (thats what you get for pretending to be "Bear Grylls" and waking up with frost in your face)...

It was connected to the ears and a bad infected tooth, might have moved up into the brain if I didn't use these supplements and adressed the problem properly, by finally pulling the tooth (the root of all evil) and going on strong antibiotics helped, but what finally killed the weird infection totally, was to move to a tropical climate...

https://www.webmd.com/vitamins/ai/ingredientmono-779/colloidal-silver

https://www.webmd.com/vitamins-and-supplements/msm-methylsulfonylmethane-uses-and-risks#1

Good luck!

/FF

hahahahaha whoaaaa thta's crazy!!! so glad it didn't move to your brain.

I'm in a tropical climate, but maybe too much AC!!! I better just go stay outside all day!

yikes I gotta look up MSM

Not sure about the MSM, but it's really good for wound healing and all sorts of problems, maybe in combination with COLLOIDAL SILVER, did you try COLLOIDAL SILVER?

I took it internally but not consistently. Thanks, I'll have to look that up!

Is not that woo woo, you can do much better. I had the same issue for almost 6 months of so and after i finished all the antibiotics and antifungus on the market (romanian at that time) I said ok let's try some voodoo. SO, i went to a workshop with some weirdo that teach me how to get rid of the things i dont want to hear. Anyway it didnt work, or maybe it was a combo, because as soon as I started to have ginger everyday my infection went away. So befriend your infection and talk to it a bit :D

haha wait, so you talked to your inefction and it went away? or the ginger made it go away? give me all the details! haha because it's been 3 years and that's just too many.

Plus, it's moving inside my ear which is kinda scary lol

Something something emoto = NOMNB

I wonder if gold would make your poor ear better. It is antimicrobial after all.

ONLY ONE WAY TO FIND OUT

^I feel like I use that sentence a lot, and it almost always applies. Unless...

THERES ONLY TWO WAYS TO FIND OUT

hahahaha! Alright, next experiment: Stick a gold charm in my ear every day and see what happens.

Omg, antimicrobial golden earplugs!

It's GENIUS!

Oh man, that beautiful thought and all I can think is..

“Antimicrobial golden earplugs.... NOMNB”

Hey there, I heard you are in Thailand too for new years, join the discord group ;) https://discord.gg/v6qJm2

yay awesome! I'll be in BKK. Joined :) Thank you!

Sounds a little woo woo to me 🥁

hahaha I see what you did there

I think you should also reconsider how you write/talk about the issue. On the same tone as the talking to the infection comment, you're a multi faceted being and so when something is this chronic often the different levels are intertwined and re-enforcing eachother. This is potentially why you can see failure trying one remedy at a time even though it worked a treat for someone else. So on the physical level you want to be aiding your body fight off the virus, ginger, nano silver, gold, etc etc. Energetically yes sound/music is one way to re set the vibration, but also, and very important not to miss, is the psychological subconscious programming that is formed around this. 'I've had it for 3.5 years, it wont go away, no matter what i do'. Its almost like you need to view your subconscious as an eves dropping child. We're all aware these days of the effect that negative parenting behaviours have on children as these actions programme their software/subconscious which which you/the program needs to run through. Your subconscious is just the same, you can't directly hear it, but it can hear you. You are programming it to not go away no matter what you do, that is what you believe and the subconscious as a child wants to please you and so gives you what you want. It's a lot to get your head around, i haven't fully and am striving to learn more through research and meditation. But i think it's something you're going to need to address to tackle this as it's chronic and not acute, meaning it's programmed, but it can totally be undone. Bruce Lipton has hours of videos and books on this.

But yeah a good way to start out is write out all your thoughts about how you feel about it. eg- it wont go away no matter what i do. Write next to it an alternative sentence. It has not gone away yet because I have not got all the information and understanding i need to help my body rebalance. I will find out this information and It will be healed.

Or another thought might be one of frustration- I just cant take this anymore, why wont it go away i've tried all the best remedies i can find. Change it to, It is causing frustration but i understand now it is serving a purpose, to teach me there is a gap in my understanding, that i am not balanced in something. It's actually trying to help me, so lets work it out etc etc.

Good Luck!!!

'I've had it for 3.5 years, it won't go away, no matter what i do'. << What I meant was, So far, it hasn't gone away no matter what I've done. Good thing you pointed that out, I changed my sentence to better reflect what I was trying to say.

If I truly thought it wouldn't go away- then I would just give up and not try anything new to fix it. So the new sentence is a much more accurate reflection of how I feel.

"You are programming it to not go away no matter what you do, that is what you believe " << Sorry, that is not what I believe, actually. I probably just needed to write better to express my thoughts better. If that's what I believed...I wouldn't try anything or be even open-minded enough to try something as seemingly weird as sound healing.

You're right about that something is unbalanced. And I think the body works as a system and that isolated remedies sometimes don't work because of that. But sometimes they still do.

There's a thing called nutritional balancing which I'm super fascinated by, but it's really hard to follow the program and "re-balance" while on the road, so I only half follow it while traveling.

Someday though...I'm going to do it full-on and just rebalance my whole body.

Thanks

Apologies I could have worded that better it's just hard to try and explain- regardless of what you believe or what your intention was, just typing that very sentence sends a message to the subconscious if that makes sense. Sorry for the confusion, my aim was to point out that just simple use of words and language correctly can help reinforce your intentions and beliefs rather than working against them :D

it's hard to follow when you have structure and routine too! Ha. All fascinating though! Im so glad to see people like your self and many other willing to trial and error things, to find alternatives! Its brilliant. xxx

Lol I could've worded it better! haha. Thanks for your insights!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I listen to music like that regularly it 7 o clock and I'm awake whatttt I go to bed again with wierrook litten.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46