STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION WINNERS ANNOUNCEMENT ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

in #fruitsandveggiesmonday โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello my Fruits and Veggies Beauties,

Sorry for the delay, but I had an appointment this morning, ever since then, I am running behind on everything. Thank God for our HONORABLE GUEST JUDGE @dswigle, who worked very hard choosing the winners and writing wonderful commentaries for each one of them. She truly did an excellent job so please BIG APPLAUSE to her!!!

The second marvelous lady and artist who deserve a BIG APPLAUSE is @barbara-orenya, who not only created our BANNER, but she also asked her Wonkies to help me deliver the PRIZES. They are excited to do that, so please BIG APPLAUSE to the cutest helpers from Wonkie land!!!

And now, a BIG APPLAUSE to our generous weekly sponsor @progressivechef ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

How fun!! I feel like I am in charge of the OSCARS!! LOL! BIG APPLAUSE to everyone who participated in our FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY. All the entries were wonderfully competitive and it was difficult to pick the winners, as I heard from our Dear Judge, however, she did it and here they are!!!

DQmZuXATmqmwHtmubsKpVt9HLzcKi245DErUTBzXjiFM8UA_1680x8400.png

AND NOW, WHAT WE ALL BEEN WAITING FOR!!! TRUMPETS PLEASE!!!

THE WINNERS ARE:

FIRST THREE PRIZES SPONSORED BY @progressivechef. Thank you so much! We truly appreciate your generosity.

3rd PRIZE 1.00 SBD
To @pusteblume by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle

I really loved this post! It gave me a good picture on what seasonal fruits and veggies to expect for this time of year. It surely helped that you sorted them out into categories for me. There are so many wonderful choices that come with the autumn! A very well-put- together post. Thank you so much for making this an enjoyable reading experience.

https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@pusteblume/what-to-buy-in-october-fruits-and-veggies-monday

DQmcCdDpzQtSWZeDXJzuQEutPR6F1MtBr164HzBcwpvC9U1.png
Congratulations to you! A well-earned award!

2nd PRIZE 1.50 SBD
To @plantstoplanks by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle

This post grabbed me the minute I walked through the blog door. Oh, my! If it were possible to jump through the screen, you would have been setting your table with another setting for an uninvited guest. A delightfully appealing looking recipe for the fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge. What a wonderful way to use those remnant veggies that we all have at the end of the season when we garden. Thank you for taking the time to give step-by-step instruction for the recipe and I love the fact that I can play with the recipe and get more or less creative with it.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@plantstoplanks/end-of-summer-vegan-chili-to-celebrate-fruitsandveggiesmonday
DQmfPLSkVwcumFGnTYK7yamQbA5goAH52vRUBNpWQ9JYnU8.png
Congratulations to you! A well-earned award!

1st PRIZE 2.50 SBD
To @creativewoman by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle

You arenโ€™t named @creativewoman for nothing!! The Traditional Moroccan Vegetables Tajine was an awe-inspiring recipe and I absolutely loved how well it presents in the earthenware! The simplicity and ease at which one can gather these ingredients and put them together to look like a five-star meal is amazing. You made a classy display of ingredients, showing them off in the pictures in the very best light for presentation and the step-by-step with amazing pictures along the whole way. It was a wonderful post and you deserve the first prize for such a wonderfully put together post. Thank you for allowing me to add yet another wonderful recipe to my pile of must-haves.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@creativewoman/fruits-and-veggies-monday-challenge-traditional-moroccan-vegetables-tajine
DQmQ6S1zcQie94wcR9ZHixWY7Jm78ie4Jv1cujJEy3qx9Ea.png
Congratulations on your first prize win!!

AND NOW FOUR BONUSES 0.50 SBD each sponsored by your UPVOTES

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR 4 WINNERS

To @mariannewest by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle
I love your reasoning behind planting on the fence line. I want to be your neighbor! But, when you cut them open and showed off the rich, decadent color of the inside. Oh! I was a goner. Mixed together it made my mouth water until I read that it was the pith. But, my brain wouldnโ€™t believe it! I didnโ€™t know that you could it eat it at all.
It was such a pleasure to have you give me so much information on the smoothies and eating the peels and pith. This post was a real winner! Thank you so much for it.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@mariannewest/pomegranates

To @ninahaskin by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle
You just turned on half of Steemit to fried okra! Who knew? Okra is one of those veggies that so many people donโ€™t know what to do with it. (I have always loved it)Thank you for the healthy version of it. It looks absolutely yummy from where I am sitting.
After you eat, you should feel recharged not sluggish. Healthy food gives your body energy. Amen, Nina. That is probably one truest statements ever. Thank you for your mind changing okra!
https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@ninahaskin/fruitsandveggiesmonday-veganwednesday-panko-crumb-fresh-fried-okra-recipe-6-original-content-images

To @awakentolife by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle
This is unquestionably fabulous, Duro! Hummus is a favored snack by so many and you nailed the exact difficulty people have with it. How do I make a good one? I actually put yours through the taste test and I can vouch for the ease of making it and its wonderful flavor.
I love the idea of rice cakes/corn cakes being used to dip. I commend it as tried and true. Delightful post. Thank you.
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@awakentolife/lena-s-vegan-living-fruits-and-veggies-amazing-challenge-submission-quick-and-delicious-snack

To @thekitchenfairy by our HONORABLE JUDGE @dswigle
Wow. I mean, what can I say? This is a delightful treat that I have never heard of, let alone seen. Cassava is such a wonderfully multi-tasker, isnโ€™t she? Who doesnโ€™t love a veggie that has more than one use, including to be used in desserts? I would say that is above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you for your very detailed post and I look forward to trying to find some in my neck of the woods! Awesome post! Thank you
https://steemit.com/fruitsandveggiesmonday/@thekitchenfairy/fermenting-cassava-healthy-easy-yummy

THANK YOU FOR VISITING AND I LOOK FORWARD YOUR MONDAY ENTRIES

https://lenanovak.wixsite.com/vegan-living

PLEASE REPOST & UPVOTE, THE SBD IS GOING TOWARDS THE PRIZES , THANK YOU

Sort: ย 

congratulations to all ! ^_^congrats.png

This is a so beautiful and cheerful challenge of yumminess and healthy delights, but not only...!
it's a great collaboration between steemians creating posts, taking part of challenges, judging, dedicating time, offering skills and energy !!

Now @lenasveganliving + @dswigle + @barbara-orenya + BlueWonkies made really a great team on this...Hurray ! TeamAwards2.png

That's exactly what it is dear Barbara, you said it so well...................in addition to that, it has a magical and joyful spirit that no one can't resist, thank you and Wonkies. I love them so much XOXO

Yaythanks @lenasveganliving and @dswigle !

@barbara-orenya for the Wonkie

โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

Always a pleasure my Dear ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

โ™ฅ I had so much fun! Congratulations!

Pleasure and fun ... the girls said it all ! ^_^

Congrats ! bonusprizemini.png

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @lenasveganliving! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Thank you so much @randowhale ๐Ÿ’๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank u so much @minnowpond ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ’

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

very good iam I'd love to share with you the best health food https://steemit.com/food/@aser1111/how-healthy-food-works

You are welcome to join us next week, just make sure the photos are taken by you and your recipe is totally plant based.....................no dairy, such as butter, milk, cheese, no eggs, seafood, fish & meat!!! You can find out more by following #friutsandveggiesmonday .

Congratulations winners! And congrats Lena on yet another successful round... you're doing a great job here! I will remember to keep my entries strictly vegan for the next time, silly me :-) Cheers everyone, and I look forward to another week of fruit & veggies entries!

Thank you so much my Dear, I am so glad you understand and I definitely look forward to see your next entry ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Thank you so much!! All three of you!! Lena for thinking up the challenge and working so hard on it every week!! Thank you and so much appreciated!!
Denise @dswigle for giving up your own chance to win and be a judge. That is hard with so many great entries!!! And you are always so thoughtful in your replies!
And Barbara @barbara-orenya - the wonkies!! Oh so cute! Such a joy to see them pop up in the feed.
Thank you so much!!!!

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

It was such an honor to be asked to judge. I had a great time and there were so many amazing entries it made it difficult. I must say that I don't envy Lena for having had to do that every week. Congratulations to you!

Thank you!!

My pleasure!

Congratulations for your lovely post and the bonusprizemini.png
Marianne !! and the most important, I'm happy if you had some fun, thanks from the WonkieTeam for your appreciation ! <3

It's a pleasure Marianne, we love your posts and we love you. Thank you for being part of our fun contest and we look forward to your next entry ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

Thank you so much @lenasveganliving for hosting this every week and to @dswigle for judging this week! And of course the wonkies make it just that much more fun, so thank you @barbara-orenya for the fabulous artwork! :)

congrats for your secondprize mini.png@plantstoplanks and thanks much for your appreciation ! ^_^

It is a pleasure my Dear, we hope to see you next week again ๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54