FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY CHALLENGE - Traditional Moroccan Vegetables Tajine!!!

Hello my dear Steemians and foodies!

For this week Fruits and Veggies Monday challenge organized by the beautiful @lenasveganliving, I have decided to share a recipe for the first time in this competition! As many of you already knows, I am Moroccan and I just love Moroccan food!!!

I have always loved cooking and after learning for many years, I can assure you that I do cook amazing Moroccan classical dishes which are world known!! This is why today I want to share a simple yet very delicious Traditional Moroccan Vegetables Tajine!

Let's follow me and let me show you how to make it! Well if you want the original taste to be there...you absolutely need the right tajine!!!

Traditional Moroccan Vegetables Tajine!
DSC_0015.JPG


To do this dish, you will need the following :

  • Zucchini
  • Onion
  • Carrot
  • Potato
  • Coriander leaves
  • Tomato

DSC_0001.JPG


And also :

  • Green peas
  • Green chili
  • Ginger powder
  • Black pepper
  • Salt
  • Olive oil
  • Paprika powder
  • Turmeric powder

DSC_0003.JPG


You first have to cut big slices of onion and put in the base of the tajine.

DSC_0002.JPG


Then start placing the different vegetables on top of the onion slices!
You have to cut them in big pieces!

DSC_0004.JPG


Fill up the tajine with the vegetables till you get the below result!

DSC_0006.JPG


Lastly add the green peas, green chili , tomato and chopped coriander leaves!

DSC_0010.JPG


Mix all the spices listed above with little water in a bowl to have a lovely marinade!

DSC_0011.JPG


Sprinkle this marinade all over the vegetables!
Cover the tajine and let cook for around 50 minutes on a medium fire!

DSC_0013.JPG


When the water is dried up, the tajine is ready to eat!!!

DSC_0014.JPG


I usually eat tajines nearly twice a week. You can never be fed up of tajines...they are so tasty and especially when cooked in earth made ones!!!
This vegetables tajine is firstly easy to make, tasty to eat and super healthy too!!!

I hope this post will make you cook your own tajine soon!

Have you ever had a tajine before?

So here is my entry into this week challenge, hope you like it!

Thank you @lenasveganliving for putting this challenge up and giving me the opportunity to share this yummy recipe with you all!

Looking forward to your comments!

ALL CONTENT/PHOTOS ARE MINE AND ORIGINAL!

Till the next one!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Yeahhhh!!!! What a great surprise my friend! I am so happy to win the fruitsandveggiesmonday, a contest which I just love so much!
Looking forward to the next one and I hope I will again make you all discover some nice recipe!
Steem On!

Eat fruits and veggies are always a good way to stay in health, thanks for this recipe ^_^

The vegetables and fruits very important for our health especially the woman for her beauty and health because these two elements contains so much vitamins calcium and water. Thank you my dear for your support.

شكرا ليك هاذ الطجين غادي يكون بنين . we will be very happy if you joint . The success and prosperity of the Moroccan community depends on its organization and its presence in Steemit. thanks @creativewoman

This looks amazing and tantalizing! I must try to make it..

Thank you for stopping by @icybc, I hope to enjoy it.

This looks delicious!! I have a clay pot and am going to try it!!

This is great to hear that you do have a clay pot my friend! Cooking it in gives amazing results!

This is a definitely dish I would enjoy..............I will have to get this tajine so I can make it, or maybe I could use casserole dish instead. I am just not sure if the taste would be as good. Probably not :(

Thank you so much Dear @cretaivewoman, this is a truly a fabulous entry 🍇🍍💚🍓🍉

Definitely tajine earthware or clay pot if you have one @lenasveganliving.

I don't at the moment, but I will get one 💚

You can use casserole dish but the taste will not be the same, but it will still be very delicious.
I hope you manage to find a tajine soon and start enjoying wonderful dishes from it!

Looks so yummy! I will try this recipe for sure! Followed for more news

Hello my friend! Yes it's very yummy and healthy too, if you can get tagine in your country , you have to try it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I like veg food. It looks very nice. So I will try it. :)

Hello my dear! Am very happy that you like it ! When you try it let me know, if you want any help or more details don't hesitate to ask me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51