Day 3 - Freewrite Selfie Celebration Contest ---> Drinking Milk Out Of The Carton!!


Drinking Milk Out Of The Carton!


unnamed.jpg
Photo by @eaglespirit


Lady loved drinking milk, especially out of a carton, she was the funniest dog a girl could have.

We found her on the side of the road picking at some garbage in San Francisco, she was the first pit bull I owned. Golden cream colored with a white shaped heart on her forehead.

Not much a protector but she sure could eat, and her favorite of any treat was milk.

Sometimes she would sit and wait by the fridge for someone to pass by and ask her what she wanted. Immediately she would look at you as if we should already know ... M-I-L-K.

She went everywhere with us growing up and if that meant camping, then we could not forget her favorite treat.

Drinking out of the carton would not have been a thing I taught her to do, pit bulls can be very demanding and strong. Especially, to a 9 year old girl. I was at her mercy really.

Good thing I didn't drink milk myself, as you can see above I prefer Almond Milk.

Lady, however, barked and howled every time she needed a sip of the good stuff. One time we took her to a barn to try out some fresh squeeze, but the cow got a little upset and nearly kicked Lady in the head.

Somehow, Lady managed to run up to the pale of fresh milk and lap it up ... in her full glory.

My five minute timer ended here ...

If you would like to more about this amazing contest hosted by @mariannewest, clicke here.

Green Border.png

giphy-1.gif

Greetings,
Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a First Nation member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Medicine Woman in training, first time blogger since November 2017, right here on Steemit, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the Mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, energy work, and the spirit world. If that’s you, please say hello!
See you soon, @eaglespirit

Green Border.png

Sort:  

Sweet story <3 I was hoping to see a photo of the dog in the story. I've become a sucker for dogs in my old age.

Great freewrite!

As always, Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt:Tree for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

hiya thanks so much and you know i tried looking for a photo but i wouldve had to call my mom and she is on the mend from heart surgery. i did think of that tho! :) i love them too so much!!

She made mustache by the milk. Great selfie

hahha thanks TB! :)

So funny.......hahaha...........Really amazing selfie

glad you like it M! ;)

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.79% upvote!
I was summoned by @eaglespirit. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Argh... the pic gave me a flashback to Luke Skywalker drinking alien titty milk in "The Last Jedi"..! Lady seems lovely though. ;-)

okay i'm not sure how that relates but it must be the twisted mind of ZYX muahahahahah
lady was surely a lovely girl ... kinda stubborn and bitchy but what do you expect from a female dog? ahahhah

Pit bulls are strong dogs. They pretty much can do what they want to. But they are good dogs if they are cared for.

they sure are, and yes its all in the training. none pf purs ever bit.

So true. I have seen people trying to make them aggressive. So sad. There have been incidences of pits mauling people and I will not go and stop a stray one in the street, but my neighbors is very sweet and she comes over a lot
The only thing I don't like about her is that she leaves big poops behind lol

big poo!! the worstest ...

💩💩💩

Had to leave you this:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65