5 Minute Freewrite Challenge: PAINT

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I just put my little one to sleep and I have nothing else to do but to blog. With this precious free time, (uhm, say five minutes?) I decided to have fun by joining in @mariannewest’s freewrite challenge with the prompt PAINT.

TIMER set to five minutes.
Here goes:

She sat down, feeling so tired. It has been about an hour already since she started the job. It makes her hand a little bit stiff, holding the brush, rubbing it up and down the wall.

It is past five. She almost turned on the TV but made an automatic response not to. She does not want to hear the news anyway. It just makes her sick to hear bad news. Instead, she switched on her smartphone, connected to her bluetooth speaker and played some soothing music.

Ahh… that is more like it. She now got the groove to move and continue her unfinished work. Coincidentally, the music is turned on to Michael Learns to Rock’s Paint My Love.

Automatically, she sings with it, musing about her high school days when the music hit the Billboard charts.

Paint my love
You should paint my love
It's the picture of a thousand sunsets
It's the freedom of a thousand doves
Baby, you should paint my love

Funny how time flies. Not only to the fact that the song was ages ago, but also with the fact that the sun has already set. True, time run fast when one is enjoying. Well, not that she enjoys the painting job, but thanks to the music she listened to.

She looks at the time one more time. Six thirty. Almost time for dinner. Hubby will be home any minute.

She looks at the newly painted wall.

Lovely, she tells herself.

Her face painted with a mischievous smile.

A new color for their room, textured pink. She loved the new paint.
Crossing her fingers her hubby would love it too, wouldn't he?

background-98053_960_720.jpg
Source

26996175_1748929075130968_990178036_n.jpg

If in any case, you enjoyed reading this, you can check my other posts:

Who would have thought that raising ducks could lead to raising responsible kids?
Let's Go Korean: Bos-sam for Dinner!
100th Day of Freewrite: It Was Saturday Morning...

I support Brother Terry @surpassinggoogle as a WITNESS. I voted for him HERE, typed in "steemgigs" at the first search box, and I gave him witness voting decisions by typing in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also support his very noble project, @teardrops Smart Media Tokens.

Sort:  

I like pink too ate,
Pink with floral prints po..:)

Thank you yadah04 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.16% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65626.89
ETH 3449.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33