Cat allergies 🐈

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180516_141521.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite for today's prompt: grief

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-298-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-grief

My kitty Snickers is suffering alotta grief from his allergies today, and he's just miserable. His nose is runny and he just sneezed about fifteen times. I went to see the vet today to see if I could give him Allegra, but she suggested Benadryl. The tough thing is trying to pill Snickers, even with his three good teeth, I don't like putting my fingers down his throat. She asked me if I've ever tried using a pill popper then sold me one, after I told her no. I wish I could hide the pill in something, but he's too damn smart. He's eats everything but the pill, I guess you don't make it to thirteen by being a dumb kitty. I'm waiting till Debbie gets home from work before I try pilling Snickers. If anybody has a trick to give a cat their medicine, please leave me a comment. It will be deeply appreciated. I'm not looking forward to cat scratch fever! 😿

Wish me luck. 🐾

Story and photo by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

In the 1750s, Europeans introduced cats into the Americas to control pests

Greetings @wonderwop ! No tricks are needed. It is necessary to crush the tablet into powder. To take a cat in hands. With one hand, open your mouth to the cat. With the other hand, pour in powder, as far as possible beyond the tongue. Close the mouth of the cat and hold the jaw for a while until the cat swallows the medicine. if you do not want to do the powder. Just open your mouth and shove the pill with the last teeth, to the place where the jaws connect and keep your mouth shut. It will be good if you have an assistant in this business.

My dog used to do that too, eat everything but the pill.
It’s the midweek prompt delivery service here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-300-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-towel

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 4.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @wonderwop. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69