Day 14: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: ApricotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Day 14: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Apricot for today.

Today’s prompt reminded me of aprocoit cookies. I guess I can’t spell the word either… @snook.

Imgur
Balish Apricot Cookies

I love those cookies. They are so good. But when I tried to make them I just made a big mess, and the filling ran out of the cookie and onto the pan.

They were more like carmalized cookies, rather than the crspy cookies that you find at bakeries, or at weddings.

When I was younger, it seemed everyone was baking cookies. You’d be at a Christmas party, or even a Tupperware party, and someone would bring cookies.

I used to help my Mom bake cookies for Christmas. She would roll dates in sugar, and make these chewy, I don’t even know what they were delicious cookies.

Ever since then I tried make cookies for Christmas and I am always overwhelmed by the amount of work it takes to bake. Not to mention the mess. Flour, butter, sugar, all sticky. The litchen gets trashed.

Although it takes a lot of work to bake cookies, I hope this practice never goes out of style. Everyone needs cookies in their lives. They are sweet reminders of home.

Ding!

I added reminders of home as it was dinging. I had more to say about cookies!!! Now I need to go make some cookies!

"Marvelous Tales #16" Sylvia’s Silver Ballet Box
The Darker Side of the Street (Part One)
"Marvelous Tales #17" The Mist of the Hidden Furlendwalk Green
“Marvelous Tales #18” The Meditating Bunny
Day 9: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: After Midnight
Day 10: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Splinter
Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep
Day 12: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Some Change

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

SimgirlGif

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

I have never had apricot cookies but yours look so yummy. Back in the day, I used to start baking cookies the day after Thanksgiving, every day until Christmas Eve. My family and friends really enjoyed them. I stopped doing it 13 years ago but the memories continue for all who ate them. My grown daughter has continued the tradition which makes me so happy. : )

My mom used to do that! We had 60 or more different varieties of cookies. Soooo much work!!

Cookies, most, are a pain to make but you are right in the fact they are GREAT to eat!
If I can, I always turn cookie dough into bars :D

Yum I love cookie bars. I'm thinking pies for Thanksgiving :)

Hello & Cheers!! I'm a content detection and information bot. You are receiving this reply because a short link or links have been detected in your post/comment. The purpose of this message is to inform your readers and yourself about the use of and dangers of short links.

To the readers of the post: Short links are provided by url shortening services. The short links they provide can be useful in some cases. Generally their use is benign. But as with all useful tools there are dangers. Short links can be used to hide all sorts of things. Quite frequently they are used to hide referral links for instance. While not dangerous this can be deceptive. They can also be used to hide dangerous links such as links to phishing sites, sites loaded with malware, scam sites, etc. You should always be extremely cautious before clicking on one. If you don't know and trust the poster don't click. Even if you do you should still be cautious and wary of any site you are sent to. It's always better to visit the site directly and not through a short link.

To the author of the post: While short links may be useful on some sites they are not needed on steemit. You can use markdown to format your links such as this link to steemit. It's as simple as [steemit](https://steemit.com) Unlike short links this allows the reader to see where they are going by simply hovering over the link before they click on it.

This message was created by a bot. It is part of the ongoing fight against spam and phishing attacks on steemit. If you did not use short links in your post and feel you have received this message in error you can contact @fubar-bdhr on discord or @fubar.bdhr on steemit chat to report the issue.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @globo from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-nomad courtesy of @globo from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @globo from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

i like it. it is very delicious. bon appetit :))

Oh, I want some!!!! I am not baking cookies anymore because I am trying not to eat cookies anymore :( Here is today's prompt: https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-white-cat

Oh, and can you please copy and paste your freewrite into the comments of the prompt post. Easier to find :)

o shoot sorry. I forgot. I will try harder to remember to link it in the comments.

no problem. But our group is growing and it gets harder to find everyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47