Day 12: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Some ChangesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

So Happy to hear that #freewrite is now a tag on the Steemit search. This is such a good idea to keep in practice writing, and to be able to meet new writers. I was a bit sick yesterday, so this will be a last-minute post. Your comment was 20 hours ago… so it looks like I will have some time to finish.

Imgur
Get Well


It might take some time to think about a subject today. I was sick yesterday, which makes my head a little fuzzy. Sickness causes some change in my days.

It is nice to be sick though. I mean it’s not a nice thing to be sick, but it makes you realize what is important in your time scheduele, and what is not.

When I am sick, my pets do not get the attention they need. But I see that I have been doing too much for them sometimes. Even though I do not get up and do all the things I normally do, such as letting the cat in and out the dor twenty times a day. I leve the door open so they can come and go as they please.

My dog is so sensitive to my health. Anytime I am sick, he lays with me all day long. I can tell he feels bad for me, because he lays there and has no intention of leaving me alone.

That is so nice. When I start feeling better, I take care of me first, something I don’t normally do when I am not sick. I do more around the house because it is better not to be sick. Sickness shows you your priorities, of what is important, and what is not.

Apparently people get along without me fine.

Ding!


line1 2


For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:
"Marvelous Tales #16" Sylvia’s Silver Ballet Box
The Darker Side of the Street (Part One)
"Marvelous Tales #17" The Mist of the Hidden Furlendwalk Green
“Marvelous Tales #18” The Meditating Bunny
Day 9: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: After Midnight
Day 10: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Splinter
Day 11: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Sleep

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

SimgirlGif

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

"People get along fine without me" yeah be we still need n want you around! :P # teamgirlpowa powdee pow!

Dogs are so supportive when we're not feeling well! Nothing like things running smoothly when you're gone to make you think. Great post!

Hope you are feeling better!! And don't we all really have to learn that lesson of taking care of ourselves first!! And not get sick so we can get some rest! The other way around, please!! :) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-13-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-crazy

And thank you for visiting the other players. It really is nice to see community forming!!

well I missed YOU!!!
looked for you everywhere and no YOU. :(

Happy you are feeling better today!!

Ha ha, there was more, but the timer went off, so it sounds depressing but I didn't mean it that way :D

congrats for freewrite tags hehe :p

Aw, your dog was worried about you. Don't worry about your pets while you are sick; they will be fine. Worry about you so you will get better ASAP! Sure hope you are feeling better! : )

I am feeling better thank you! My dog is great like that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57171.31
ETH 3134.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26