“Marvelous Tales #18” The Meditating BunnysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marveloustales7 years ago

This story is for 📜✒️ Marvelous Tales Contest #18 - Announcing winners and the next contest 📜✒️, This week’s words: Bunny and Carrot


There once was a community of bunny dens near the wood line of the most peaceful forest. During the day the bunnies would scurry back and forth, collecting vegetables, and bringing twigs back to their den for repairs.

Each day a bunny name Baron, would go by his friend’s den, and then called out to her. “Brandy, will you be going out with us to collect carrots?”

But, on this day Brandy did not answer Baron. She was sitting in her den with her arms out, her legs crossed, and her eyes closed.

Baron hopped in to Brandy’s den, and could see that she was meditating.

“Brandy, morning has come, the sun is shining. You must come gather carrots with us, or you will go hungry.”

Brandy did not open her eyes. She very calmly said to Baron, “I know you are concerned about me. But do not fret. I do not need to gather carrots, because I am going to make the carrots come to me.”


Meditation by: Gecko Zen

Baron looked at Brandy in disbelief. “Brandy, carrots do not have legs. They grow in the ground. We need to go to the farmer’s field, and gather the carrots before he wakes. If we do not get there fast, he will shoot us with his gun. That is why we get up early. But, you know this.”

“I know, that if I think very hard, the carrots will appear in front of me. It’s called the law of attraction.”

“The law of attraction?” Baron asked.


“Yes. The law of attraction is a concept in which I meditate on the thing I want, and then that thing shows up in front of me. But I must think very hard, and I must picture the carrot in my mind. I will focus all of my energy on the carrot.” She said, and then opened her eyes, and looked at Baron. “To do this I must have complete silence. I will see you later Baron.”

Baron left confused. He never heard of the law of attraction before, but he knew that if he wanted to eat today, he would need to catch up with the other bunnies who were headed to the farmer’s field.

While Baron was leaving Brandy's den, he thought about what she had said to him. He wondered if Brandy was sitting in her den eating her manifested carrot right now.

When he was a young bunny, he remembered the school teacher telling all the bunnies how to gather food. He remembered being told that a bunny must gather their own food, and that they must go out to find their food each day, or they would go hungry.


Creature Collection: Bunny by: A.L. Radeck

Baron was one of the fastest bunnies in the group. He ran faster than all the other bunnies, over the fence, and then in to the field. He found a huge carrot, and began nibbling.

After Baron finished the carrot, he ate some fresh clover, and then some lettuce. His belly was full, when he heard the farmer opening the back door. Breakfast was over for Baron and his friends, so they hurried back to their dens.

Baron was feeling tired, and ready for a nap. But, he wanted to check on Brandy, because she had not come out of her den yet.

“Brandy,” he called, “Have you finished eating your attracted carrot?”

Brandy was in the same spot as she was when Baron left her that morning. She looked very hungry. Baron thought he even heard Brandy’s belly grumble. He did not see the carrot she spoke about anywhere in her den.


Brandy opened her eyes. “Baron, I told you this takes time. It is not easy to attract carrots. If it was easy every bunny would do it.”

“But, you missed breakfast. If you would focus your energy on running, you could have gone with us to the farmer’s field. I ate all kinds of vegetables this morning. By trying to force the carrot to come to you, you missed the carrot that was waiting for you outside your door.”

“You don’t understand Baron. I must clear my mind of all my thoughts, and think only about the carrot. In my mind, I can see the carrot. It is big, and orange, and it will be delicious.”

Baron smiled. “You mean, like the carrot I ate this morning, in the farmer’s field, while you were here in the dark thinking about it?”


Katy Hudson

“If you are going to be mean, you can go away. This requires positive thoughts. I can’t attract a carrot, while you are distracting me.”

Baron sighed. “Okay. Then, are you going to go out with us tonight to find some mustard greens?”

Brandy laughed. “Silly rabbit, I will be stuffed full of my carrot by nightfall. Please, don’t worry about me.”

Baron went back to his den, but he could not stop thinking about Brandy. If she didn’t eat soon, she would be weak. If she was weak, she would not be able to run. If she could not run, she would not get away from the farmer’s field alive.

In the evening, Baron again stopped by Brandy’s den, to see if she would be going out gathering with the other bunnies. Brandy simply shook her head.

Baron went without Brandy, but he could not eat, because he was worried about her.


Again, in the morning, Brandy sat in the same spot, thinking as much as she could about her carrot. Baron could tell she was about to give up hope. The helpless look in her eyes, said that she really wanted to go out to the famer’s field for some breakfast. Her pride would not allow her to admit that she was wrong about the law of attraction.

When Baron was at the farmer’s field, he hurried and ate as fast as he could. He searched until he found the perfect carrot. He dragged the carrot to Brandy’s den.

From outside, Baron could hear Brandy snoring. She had fallen asleep while she was meditating.

Baron quietly snuck into Brandy’s den, dragging the carrot inside with his teeth. He softly placed the carrot in front of her, and then left as fast as he could. He waited outside Brandy’s den, to be sure she ate the carrot.


Outside Brandy’s den, Baron fell asleep too. He awoke to her shrill scream. Baron hopped quickly to see if she was all right.

Big Carrot Indeed by: Shiraru O. C.

Brandy was inside her den hugging her carrot. “Baron! Look! Do you see? It worked! It worked! I attracted this big, beautiful carrot, just by thinking about it. Can you believe what a wonderful carrot I made with my thoughts? It’s the loveliest carrot I have ever seen!”

Baron laughed. He wanted to tell Brandy that he had dragged the carrot back to her from the farmer’s field, but he just didn’t have the heart to break the news to her.

“I still think it might be easier to go out and get the food. I mean, it did take a long time to attract it.”

Brandy smiled. “You’re right. I think from now on, I’ll join you and the other bunnies during gathering time. My bunny bottom is pretty sore from sitting all this time.”


The End


Punny
Moar Punny Bunny by: OmoriP

For More Posts @simgirl, follow these links:

"Marvelous Tales #16" Sylvia’s Silver Ballet Box
The Darker Side of the Street (Part One)
"Marvelous Tales #17" The Mist of the Hidden Furlendwalk Green

How-to Sim Your Life: A Guide to Winning the Game of Life

SimgirlGif
EcoSupport

What is the ecoTrain in a nut shell!

Simgirlbanner

Sort:  

I really loved how you ended this story!!!! I was wondering where it was going to go at the end!! You kept it still happy and didn't make her lose her pride. 5 out of 5 stars from me!!!

Thank you!!!! ha ha.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nice post @ SIM

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54