That's A Nasty Habit You Got There (5 Minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Prompt: The Smell From Within

I smelt it for a long time, but I did nothing. I buried my head in the sand. I had to protect my family first, so I hid in the shadows.

But one day I realised that you pushed someone too far. Someone had been pushed to the brink. They came to me, but it was not by choice. It was by fate.

I could see that they needed help.

I cannot turn away from this anymore. I have to fight for something. But this fight is not for me. It is for someone else. I offer myself because I can see something. This person is on the brink and there are two outcomes.

I don't like the outcome that you are pushing for. Victims lining up so that you can increase your own dark power. This cannot happen.

I have to be the wizard or the lightworker. But I also need to be grounded. Because this fight is one I give selflessly. But it will also lead me towards my own self discovery. It will heal some of the wrongs that you brought to me.

Some people are born to lie. Some people are born to take care of themselves first. You are a selfish person. It has become so much of a habit that they you are unredeemable.

What you wanted, was for nobody to notice. However, sometimes the smell is too much to hide and this time you revealed yourself for who you really are.

For the rest of your life, you know I will be watching you. I hope that makes you feel uncomfortable.

Just one thing left to tie up, I mentioned a second outcome. The second one is in place. That person has flown and they will become the person that they were destined to be. It is the outcome gives my soul a beautiful glow.

sea-2915187_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner

Task:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-106-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-the-smell-from-within

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Dang. Yeah, that was a cool piece of writing. Let us who smell good gather and stamp out those who reek of decay :)

Couldn't agree more. Wrong only exists because the good ones lay in silence. If you could spare a minute and check mine out as well, I'd appreciate it. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@belemo/daily-freewrite-prompt-the-smell-from-within

Done and done :)

Amen to that. Sometimes you have to stand up and not let them win.

Yeah, one person by one person, we can change the word. :)

Those are some inspiring thoughts with a good flow. Your style in writing has a smooth flow and makes the reader curious to know what's next... Well done my friend.

Thank you, I only started the freewrite in late December. My first experience of creative writing. I am enjoying this journey.

We need light workers!!!

Nice write-up, It felt like someone is narrating to me.

Thank you, it is really about a situation where you have to work with someone you don't trust. You get to trust them but you realise that you were right the first time around. Not all people are good unfortunately.

Good writing, matching the picture of people standing on the beach.

Yes, I liked that picture. I always write the story first and the picture seemed to match.

Very entertaining, I enjoyed this one.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

It is based on true experience of recent months. A difficult time which thankfully has now passed. :-)

Glad you made it past the difficult time. Live and learn? Or, as Calvin & Hobbs says, "Live and not learn. That's us." Life just rolls along and we do the best we can. Enjoyed your write, lots of room to ponder.

Thank you for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed. I'm looking forward to getting back to the fantasy though. :-)

Fantasy is great. It's a good place to go to. Wonderful.

Wow powerful.. it's time to raise our heads and say "you shall not pass!" (Gandalf's style)

I was sleeping in my cosy and red velvet upholstered coffin, down in the basement of the Old Steemian Home, when Marianne West knocked on the lacquered cover and whispered to me today’s prompt delicacies!
Option 1 Single prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-single-prompt-option
Option 2, weekend freewrite in three parts:
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-prompt-2-the-interference
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36