Daily Freewrite Prompt: The Smell From Within

in #freewrite6 years ago

image4.jpeg
Close your eyes and let your mind be the sight that guides you. The voice of reason that permeates the skin binds me to morality, yet the evil ones succeed and nick a good living through their mischief.
image.jpg
I have to watch on from down below, clutching this sickness that is integrity while the scoundrel walks away with big bags, I have to be treated as scum, dirt, a bloody nobody while the deceiver carts away with all the riches.
As the worms crawl up my skin and the germs feast on my entrails, I'm starved of life, love and companionship while the obvious wrong doer flaunts his way through life. He is surrounded by "his crew" who only tarry due to his opulence. I'm down in the dirt, body covered in sores and a heart riddled with trouble but I know my soul is pure and if you get close enough, you will perceive the smell from within.

Sort:  

Money begets money. Once you fall below a line you disappear and no longer matter to society. I can't even begin to express how horrible this feeling is. I haven't fallen as far as some, but there is definitely a line where no one cares about you anymore.

No one cares about what you can offer, you're just going to be a washed up bum to the lot of them. Its sad

But, we can fight that. We can't fix the world, but we can try and help the person right next to us. That's the only way to make it happen. :) Be strong! Keep that heart open and warm :)

You got dragonized with 28.37% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @belemo! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

Good story, an important one. To look at others from time to time and to think about them could make a huge impact, just to think, and everything else would follow.

This post has received a 2.81% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

To support our daily curation initiative, please donate 1 SBD or delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one fo the following links: 10 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP, 5000 SP.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has received a 5.81 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @belemo.

This post has received a 10.29 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @belemo.

So many do suffer! So very sad!

And they are ignored because of their suffering, its the cyclic nature of it that's sad

The truth of this is so very sad. I work downtown Erie Pennsylvania, there are many homeless people to go into the shelters and wander around with the grocery carts during the day. It makes me extrsadly sad. Very good writing. Followed and voted.

Thanx dear. I followed back. Its really sad, a lot of people born into such harsh circumstance often have no one to turn to and its the responsibility of well meaning members of the society to help in any way we can. No one chooses where or to whom to be born, our circumstance today could have been a whole lot different if we weren't fortunate to have the families/position we got handed, so why not appreciate it and share love?

No matter if I have to strive but I know that in the end of the day I can sleep tranquil, unlike some bastards out there... This is one of my main drivers in life, well written and very insightful @belemo!

I was sleeping in my cosy and red velvet upholstered coffin, down in the basement of the Old Steemian Home, when Marianne West knocked on the lacquered cover and whispered to me today’s prompt delicacies!
Option 1 Single prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-single-prompt-option
Option 2, weekend freewrite in three parts:
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-prompt-2-the-interference
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/the-weekend-freewrite-2-3-2018-part-3-the-dramatic-twist

Yeah, I haven't had time to look into it. I'm nit much of a story writer so I intend to do a freewrite with one of the topics she brought out of the archive

That's what I usually do... but most of all, shoot it out and have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38