It Is Time For The Freewrite To End III (Not A 5 Minute Freewrite).

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

The Chase And An Irrelevant Yard Sale

The story so far. Mr White is leading a group to destroy the freewrite community, and has ordered a radio from Mr Brown. Meanwhile, in Baguio City, Philippines, Mr Neil is being chased by a woman in black.

Part 2:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/the-radio-and-the-palimpsest-5-minute-freewrite

Prompt: yard sale, however, the prompt must also be destroyed.

Let's get on with it.

Part 3

The driver of the bus manages to turn into a car park where people usually stop for a toilet break.

The motorcycle follows and parks right next to the bus door. It is the woman in black.

There is nowhere for Mr Neil to go, so he decides to leave the bus and talk to the woman. He is nervous, is she trying to kill him? Or does she want something else?

“Hello Mr Neil, I've been expecting you.”

“Who are you?”

“I need to talk to you,” replies the woman in black. “But I need a cup of tea first.”

Luckily there is a tea store.

“I am Mrs Black.”

“Oh, that’s original,” Mr Neil replied sarcastically. “I suppose Mr Black is your husband and you are going to end up trying to kill each other.”

“He’s my ex and he is trying to kill the freewrite group. I am here to help.”

“If you’re here to help, why all the drama? Why didn’t you just follow me to the house and knock?”

“Because you are the only one of the group that must know. The gang that I am talking about call themselves The Riviera Hounds. They are based in the south west of England; a place known as The English Riviera. They conduct their meetings in a warehouse. They watch too many movies.”

“How do you know all this?” asks Mr Neil

Meanwhile, there is an irrelevant yard sale next to the warehouse in the south west of England. The door knocks.

“Mr Brown, I presume,” says Mr White, the leader of The Riviera Hounds. He opens the door.

“Come in. Make yourself comfortable.”

“Hi mate, how's it hanging?” greets Mr Brown. “Who’s the bloke with the etch-a-sketch.”

“It is not an etch-a-sketch,” replies Mr Indigo. “It is a palimpsest.”

“It looks like an etch-a-sketch to me. It even has the etch-a-sketch logo on it. I just hope you’re not the mole. The radio is here.”

He turns on the radio.

“You are listening to Mole FM on 97.5FM. Here’s a few oldies to dance to.”

To be continued.

In fact part 4 is written
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mr-neil/it-is-time-for-the-freewrite-to-end-iv-we-need-a-new-mole

girl-1238520_1920.jpg
Copyright free image from Pixabay


Outside the prompt?

I am enjoying writing this story about the freewrite, but I realised today that this is not really a freewrite. It is storytelling, but it is not free.”

Whoever uses the prompts to create a series, hats off to you.

So what do I do?

If you are enjoying this series, I will continue the story, but outside of the daily prompt.

That means that I can also continue with the one off daily prompt stories.

Remember that I new to the freewrite group and I am also new to creative writing. I love it, but I am also looking at different ways to develop and have fun.

Overall, that means more stories.

freewrite-mr-neil.jpg

Thank you @ameliabartlett for the freewrite banner. It doesn't really link to anything, but you can click here for the prompt details.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-109-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-yard-sale

ukbritsdiscord.png

Sort:  

Seriously, this story had me laughing, a lot. 'Meanwhile, there is an irrelevant yard sale next to the warehouse in the South West of England.' You're right, this is turning into a story, no, a saga!

next time on @mr-neil's nefarious story to destroy the free write...

Thank you. It is fun, but I want it away from the prompt. It gives me freedom to take the story where I want it. Doing a series around a daily prompt is harder than it looks.

I can imagine. That's the great part about here, you can take an idea, make it your own, and run with it. Keep the series going in your own way! :)

Nice post! Just an FYI, I tried to click on the banner but it didn't take me to the intro post! You may want to go back and edit to include the link =)


I decided to take a crack at today's prompt using The Most Dangerous Writing App. It was a bit terrifying to think I could lose my work at any moment but it really kept me in the spirit of the #freewrite! Anyways, here's my post! Let me know in the comments what you think =)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-109-yard-sale

For sure we need to know if the freewriters will be destroyed or not!!! Don't leave us hanging!!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.


RESTEEMBOT IS LOOKING FOR A NEW OWNER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36