Weekend Freewrite 6/23/2018- Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

Make sure you visit the Freewrite House!!!

round_2.png

@freewritehouse

Participate in @improv's One Year of Punday Celebration and win SBI!!

Join the contest here

Weekend Freewrite

On weekends, we are switching it a bit up for one day. If you are ready for a bit more of a challenge - 3 prompts to weave into a 15-minute freewrite - stop reading now and look for this graphic

Imgur

If you like to do one of our usual 5-minute freewrites - read on.

Today, you have the choice to write on any one of the prompts posted so far. I am pretty sure that most of you haven't done every single one yet.
When you are done, post a link to or your complete freewrite as a comment on this post.

  • Set your timer for 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

Prompts to Choose From

Bored stiff .Warriorblue
lizard cavea smiling houseyesterday
after midnightstartedsplinter
some changecrazyApricot
white catdirty dishesa purple squirrel
redbooksitching
bubblinga shoeooze
great-grandpa's nosea special occasionScream
HairBig waveBittersweet
junkfresh floor waxswimming with the dolphins
pastaThe goat ate myblack
campingthe smell of a dumpstergullible
airplanedescribe greenmosquitos
snoringthe taste of chickensalty air
rainspent and tiredThree grapes
a red scarftwinsmy shoe got stuck in the mud
nose hairfirepill
  • I saw a wild pig running down the street
  • write about something which was left at your door
  • It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep
  • She glanced around her as the pelicans talked to each other in the car and wondered if maybe she should call her Grandmother and ask her advice...
  • stranded on the sofa like whales with a plancton's indigestion
  • a ridiculous amount of fun
  • describe the room you are in
toiletflashfeet soft as fog
pillowgroundingsurprise coming to you!
toothachegreen dropletscallous
dog hairducksIf you have any thoughts, please let me know
penawakeningI floss my tears
stetsonnose ringsoundcheck
cornturbinechildren

Prompt @marinaart.jpeg

if you use this picture in your post, please give credit to the artist @marinaart

boardearthquakeforth
a kissglassesbowl
Round is a shapesunsetIt was Saturday morning
hardboiled mindspaintcracker
cigaretteselephantThe smell from within
palimpsest, and: describe windyard saleCalifornia
dreamskimason jarMonkey's wedding

prompt by @the.artist-98 2.png
if you use this picture in your prompt - please give credit to @the.artist-98

canalchurchlaceclouds
fried chickenvitaminsspabones
fumigatesnakecinnamonskinny
switchsunburnfingernailMiami
waspssolitudegardeningdew
the atticplaidbeltquadrillion
witchessyrupArtichokecaterpillar
First African in Spacegrocery listthe military
frosting a cakeDEODORIZEmonkeydiscord

prompt by @deadgrlsuppastar.jpg
If you are using this picture as a prompt, please give credit to @deadgrlsuppastar

potatoessizzlingmediumfart
brandspeakernothingvandals
whiteboardbefore midnightscoutrobes
thinktigeryellowcurry
ashfoolrecordbasket
yogurtcoconutdescribe a birdnail
atlashealthTexasHousecoat
canebamboohookdepression
sweaterthe entrywaytrolleycherry
fleaher homemade jamspartywet
importantParasolback painscratch

Imgur by @loliboofae

latemotherbananahomelessphone
papermilktreeeyebrowswood
swingfivehome alone40% off
prototypewireappetiteone year
Travelmicedetectivemoldherbs

If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Here is @snooks excellent tutorial on how to join our freewrite adventure

And @improv's input:

Two things I do a little differently. I just type "timer" into google and it pops up a 5-minute timer. I also type directly into steemit. I also rarely use a photo, don't I? So that's three things.

Sort:  

Bored Stiff At Work



What do you do when you are bored stiff? Either talk on the phone, surf the net or maybe just take a selfie. Today, was that kind of a day where capturing just the right angle and wearing a nice color just brings out the self-love or maybe just narcissism. Some are now saying sociopathy.

Honestly, it had been years since I was into the selfie phase until this contest. I couldn't help it, because not only was it celebrating @freewrite's Celebration of many days on Steemit, but a chance to meet some fun folks. I've met some gems that's for sure, and if you haven't checked out @wandrnrose7, @kaerpediem, @byn, @brisby, @elizacheng, @improv, @marcoriccardi, @wonderwop, @kimberlylane, @felt.buzz, @ashley4u, @eroticabian, @simgirl, @malloryblythe then please take the time to get to know these really fun people.

I haven't had the time between a lot of groups, contests, and competitions to upvote on the daily but I try my best to upvote their comments. I've really enjoyed seeing their selfies and if you ask me everything Psychology Today says about selfies is a crock. Even the Independent didn't have nice things to say, but I pretty much say up yours.

But then that's just me, Eagle Spirit talkin'. Well freewrite is just about up, and I'm in some serious competitions coming up the next couple of weeks as this one winds down. We have about 9 more days left, God Bless our selfie souls. Happy Saturday and Peace!

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@eaglespirit/day-41-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-what-do-you-do-when-you-re-bored-stiff

I love your freewrite! I am not a selfie person. If I had a camera phone when I was young I may have been, but we had Polaroid cameras and the film was expensive. Maybe that's why I use that frame for my selfies. I have loved seeing your selfies too and the selfies of the other contestants. I love the creativity of the whole Freewrite selfie contest! It has been great fun as well as a challenge.

Taking selfies can be one way of documenting your life, and I don't see any problem with taking them. Although I can see how this might be annoying if done in company.

@simgirl hehe i just love that BitM sooo cute and yeah its been a hoot. i dont really care, it did concern me when those articles came out, however, it was a bit much and i'm glad i did this contest. its been great, but i also can't wait for it to be over. after all we still have Aggro thingy goin on too... eeekkk

I will be glad when the contest is over too!!! :D It is funny because one day I was in chat and people were talking about photography skills and selfies being vain. I was trying to take selfies while they were talking. :D

Would have been more fun if I was traveling during the contest and had a new backgrounds everyday. I hope ya'll are doing good with the contest. This was a BIG project.

@simgirl haahah OMG that is hilariousssss!!
yea yea huge and it is coming along slowly bc most ppl didn't get it ... not easy to guide that.

Happy Saturday everyone. Here's my story for "discord".
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@brisby/the-four

So here is mine. I am not entirely sure if I got it right in terms of choosing, but I choose the single prompt route. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@msicc/what-i-am-doing-if-i-wake-up-early-and-can-t-get-back-to-sleep-5-minute-freewrite

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@tristancarax/the-jumbling-of-words-weekend-freewrite-6-23-2018

I went ahead and use many of the prompts as a collection. This was a fun trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69