Sky MagicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

Tonight, I was at the Bancroft Center for Sustainability watering some beds I had recently planted in the public food forest area.
A couple of dog walkers stopped and started to ask me about the different garden projects and we got into a deep conversation. I almost missed this!! The sky getting ready for a gala performance.

Imgur

Usually, I am very polite. But when I looked up, I stopped in mid-sentence and got my phone - my only camera - out and started to take some pictures. The orange-red quickly turned to gold.

Imgur

Just a few minutes later - back to red

Imgur

Now, we are moving to dark red and it looks like the grey of the clouds is taking over.

Imgur

Is the performance done? time to go home now. But now, the last twist!

Imgur

Time to go home. Thank you, sky, for such a wonderful gift!


Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Just love it when nature puts on a show for free. Truly magical capture @mariannewest and I'm sure the people knew that you were not being impolite just awestruck.

I love that too. I think lots of poetry has come out of moments like this :)

Nature at its best. Beautiful shots ;)

Thank you so much!! Glad you stopped by :)

Very nice! What a great moment to cherish with your time and camera!

Thank you. I am editing an interview with Joel Salatin right now :) When are you coming on the podcast?

I would be honored! I'll start doing some more reearch on you 😁 Joel Salatin is pretty amazing - I've seen him in a number of movies and talks!

Hmm, I am the one who needs to do research on you since I am the one who is asking the questions:)

Oh boy I better update my linkedin!

I find out when we are talking :)

This will be fun - I listened today to one of the podasts! Who does your website design

Eric in London. But he is really busy and the updates I wanted him to do took from March to now. Kind of not so happy about it. Are you looking for a programmer or someone who does wordpress well? I have a name for the later....
Which episode did you listen to?

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much!!

Love that salmon color...makes me think of fish...which makes me hungry...I now hate sunsets...LMAO j/k, great pics doll!

hahaha - next time, I send you the appropriate food item with the sunset - soon - when 3D printers can print you a fresh fish :)

Won't be long right??? Because I'm starving over here lol

Dang. It is still printing plastic fish!! going to try tomatoes next. You like veggies, right? :)

Tomatoes are my fav!

I love those shots! Nature can never be replaced by anything :)

So true!! And we used to see so much more of it. now, at least here, most everyone is inside all the time - house, car, business, school......

Nice click...good photos...
Keep it up

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mariannewest to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

You forgot "taken with an Iphone 6".

Just fooling around. Glad to see you are taking your own pictures, format your posts nicely and at least add some words to them.

Welcome to the unmentionables by the way :-)

Thanks for capturing a great 'event'. The colours transformations in a short period are amazing. Great pics

Thank you!! I felt very fortunate to see this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78