Prototype - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

proto type.jpg

So much money was spent on the prototype that there was nothing left. Not a penny. And the hopes of finding investors were crushed quickly when it became only too apparent that the prototype wasn't doing any prototyping at all.
Nothing worked. Just like the first time they tried that thing. How could that be? It was such a good idea. How? Why?
His hair was standing up straight from running his hands through them so much. The work of so many weeks...
Why did it not work?
His wife came in as he was asking himself for the hundred time what went wrong and how it could be solved.
She just smiled. He was pissed.
What was she smiling about? She should feel sorry for him right now.
Her money was gone too. Or was it?
As he kept pacing, she tried to get him to look at her, to listen. But he was too upset.
"Not now!"
Finally, she stopped smiling. And that is when he paid attention to her.
She had the look. The look that clearly indicated that she had had enough. But that is another story how he learned about the look.
All he knew is that she had it now. He also knew that she wasn't upset with his failure.
He looked up and she pointed at her studio door.
Dragging his feet, he made it over. When he walked in, he needed to rub his eyes. He had left the prototype on his desk - how did it get on her modeling table?
She walked over and pressed the start button.
"I told you weeks ago that you were making a mistake - but you didn't hear me."

Find the prompt here.

Seemit band.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Seemit band.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Seemit band.png

My recent posts

Ulog 12 - Betrayal

Ulog 11- Children

Daily Prompt - Day 243

ULog 10 Musing on Consumer Holidays, Chicks, Dogs and Gardens

All Mine

ULog 9 Chicks and Garden

Daily Prompt

My Favorite Tree in my Backyard for Tree Tuesday

Guess What

If you find a post after the seven days, please consider upvoting a more recent post.

Seemit band.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Imgur IOW COLOR LOGO.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Award by @japhofin8or

thealliance_mariannewest.png

Thank you @enginewitty for the banner

Seemit band.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

Other ways to earn cryptocurrency

I will benefit if you use my links

Join Mana - Universal Income Project: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=179a62831e
Listen to bitrad.io and earn Bro: https://bitrad.io/?ref=97511
Want to earn sweat coin by walking outside? Join here

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!

Sort:  

That's an awesome story, but I am dying to know more!

I have not done a freewrite lately but I will soon @mariannewest. I'm the chicken with no head these days! I got a giggle out of your last line, so thank you very much!

I'm visiting you and other friends on qurator to see if you can vote for my entry on another of their contests. The prize is tier 5 upvoting for 30 days. My son @bxlphabet won last time, thanks to your help. I have had bad wifi since Friday and I am so late in asking. The post is on it's last day to vote now I think. You only need to vote at 1% to have the vote count and here is the link for the comment:
https://steemit.com/qurator/@fitinfun/re-qurator-qurator-s-toss-up-thursday-9-free-for-all-promotion-competition-or-rules-changed-please-read-20180622t011654287z

Thank you so much, Marianne. I really appreciate your support.

voted, but I think it is a bit hopeless. Remember to enter the win SBI contest today at the freewrite house and while you are there, I appreciate a vote on the Punday winner post. I don't know how to send you directly to the comment :( but here is the post
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/nominees-for-best-punday-monday-puns-1st-anniversary
It is the comment the starts with @ddschteinn :)

Gotcha on the vote. You can get the links for comments by going to them in your comment feed or clicking the time shown on the comment itself. Thank you so much, I am behind on every single thing now.

You are the best!!! it never occurred to me to click on the time!!! Thank you!!!

Deep breath!! This too, shall pass. Rooting for steem to go up and you doing okay again!!

We need something. I m trying to quell panic these days. Glad to help with the comments. If works on fb too which is how I found out about it.

And another tip. Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43