Day 24 Freewrite - Lemony Lemon Sweetie Girl

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hello you all. Welcome welcome to my garden. I am so glad you decided to finally stop and come and visit me! Yes, come closer. Come here. Come close and sit with me.

What is my name, you ask?
I am Lemony Lemon Sweetie Girl.
I know, it is a funny name, but my mommy couldn’t stop smiling when she was creating me.

You know, I live here in this garden filled with so many scents of flowers and ripe fruit. All day, I dance and sing and say hello to all my favorites. And I love them all so much. The lemon tree is like my sister, the orange my auntie and so many other relatives. We talk all day and play.

But I was waiting. I was waiting for you to come and join me.

You have been wondering about this place, you say?
Yes, I was hoping you would.
I know that the world is so grey, so grey. So many houses, so many cars, so many factories and so many people. Everything is grey. So grey. Oh so grey.

Yes, you are right!! Here, with me, nothing is grey. Nothing, nothing at all!!

Can you smell the orange flowers? What color is that scent you think? Can you see it? Can you smell it? Do you feel how it caresses you?

You like it? You feel it? Oh, I am so happy.
So happy you came today!!

I was waiting. I was waiting for you.

You like my flowers, you say?

I am so glad you like my flowers. And I am so glad you feel happy now, here in my garden.

Of course, you can come back tomorrow. Yes, I am here for you every day. My door is open. Always.

Wait, don't go yet. Let me give you this flower.

Yes, of course, you can take it with you.

Don’t worry, it won’t turn grey.

You want to bring a friend tomorrow?

Of course!
Bring all your friends! I have Lemony Lemon hugs for all of them!

Imgur

images by @barbara-orenya used with permission

Join Barabar's challenge here

Imgur

My recent posts

Weekend Freewrite 2 - Donald

prompt compilation

MAP Forum Introduction

A Good Day to Go to the Market - It's Market Friday

Day 22 Freewrite - Prompt: itching

Joel Salatin - Farmer-Author-Speaker

Day 21: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Books

Sky Magic

Imgur

Imgur

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here

Sort:  

Beautiful and Happy!! Love it!!

Thank you!! Glad you are visiting again :)

"I am Lemony Lemon Sweetie Girl."

And I thought I am the only one here on Steem with crazy thoughts!

For me, this yellow thing will always be Druggi Drug.

:) You are not THAT special lol . Lots of crazy people on here :)

I hope I see more of those crazy people soon.

I am too much of a troll to be serious 24/7.

Hahahaha @marianne, you are such a badass, you go girl!

This was just so sweet and happy. Really enjoyed it. Also, I knew it was a creation of the brilliant @barbara-orenya the minute I saw that lemony creature. Going to write my freewrite on it now :)

Oooh... How cheerful is that ?! ^_^ and flowery ...and full of scents ?!
Thanks a lot my dear for your lovely interpretation =))thankyou.png

Good job! Thanks to @barbara-orenya you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14295.02. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Hey Marianne! This acid trip is almost stronger than that of the purple squirrel!

hahaha - love those drugs :)

(but the squirredelic squirrel will always have a place in my heart)

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63009.40
ETH 3420.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45