Freewrite Favorites Vol. 3! The Freewrites That Caught Our Eye This Week!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

freewriteFavorites.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@wonderwop

I don't want to spoil it... but read CAREFULLY or you might miss the best part! :)

wonderwop.png

FWH-faves.png

@zingali

Reminds me of music

zingali.png

FWH-faves.png

@wordymouth

I have been in this frustrating conversation!! (mw)

wordymouth.png

FWH-faves.png

@marie-jay

Love the twist at the end and the old lady - could be me in the future lol (mw)

mariejay.png

FWH-faves.png

@abmakko

Intriguing and unique take on the prompt “Vandals”

abmakko.png

FWH-faves.png

@alimamasstory


alimastory.png

FWH-faves.png

@honeydue


honeydue.png

FWH-faves.png

@hartfloe


hartfloe.png

FWH-faves.png

This was nominated by someone else! I swear I didn't write my own review!!!

@byn

This was an excellent weekend freewrite from @byn. A really chilling story.

byn.png

FWH-faves.png

And for those that didn’t include a photo with their freewrite, it makes it a little more difficult to get a graphic for their link. It’s not required to have a photo, but it does make it look a little more polished and makes it more likely that people will click on your post if it pops up in their feed!

Here are a couple that are worth the read!

@dennisauburn

Love the take on it!

It’s Like Sooooo Hard

@improv

Literally

This one read like an intense slam poetry for me. I really enjoyed it a lot!

Vandals

FWH-faves.png

Comment with Your Favorites!

Please feel free to leave a link to a Favorite Post (that isn’t your own!) this week in the comment section here so we can check them out!

Don't forget to check out the other goings on at the Freewrite House!

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

Aw! Thanks for the shoutout, @byn!

Thanks for posting good content! :) It helps us all look better.

Aw! Ain't you SWEET!

Thank you for the mention. I need to get some, literally, pictures! :-))

Lol! :) If I can't find any in my huge stockpile of photos, I will literally just go take a photo of the sky or the trees... or if all else fails, I will get one off of pixabay (and then hopefully always remember to link to the photo source!)

Cool. I'll start stealing pictures too. I didn't know I could do that. Thank you. :-))

Well don't STEAL photos. Pixabay has photos that are free for use (and you can find some through other sites as well, that's just generally the one I use when I can't find photos in my own catalogue of photos I've taken msyelf). If you just do a google search for photos, most of them won't be free for use. When I say I'll go take photos of the sky or trees, I mean I will step outside and snap a photo with my phone! :)

:-0) I was just kidding about stealing. Sorry. My wife gets really annoyed with me about that too. I tell her I'm not lying, I'm just creating stories. Sometimes it works.... But I do appreciate the information and I do need to start using Pixabay. Thanks again.

Lol! Well, okay, so you're a smart ass like MY family :) It's hard to tell sometimes over text!

Thank you for featuring my love story! 💖

It is a wonderful love story!! 🤪

So many fantastic selections! 😍 Thanks Byn!!

I'm glad to see the other ones that really made an impression on me made it onto the list, even though I only nominated one! This week I need to find the time to read more freewrites. There are so many!!

There really are SO many! It's hard to keep up, but they're generally short, so I feel like I can read more of them. :)

How do we take part in the freewriting challenges?

Wow, I just saw that I was featured here. thanks guys. I need to resume freewriting asap.

Yes!! You do!! :)

All are great Freewrites!!! Thank you so much for putting them all into one place :)

Thank you! I love curation posts. It's a great way to help people get recognized and for us readers to find new blogs to read. ~byn

its really great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15