The Document is Incomplete

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1064.JPG

A Conversation

"Do you have page 30 of the A-239 form?"

"It should be right there."

"I don't see it."

"Well, it was there when I brought it in."

"Without page 30 I cannot accept this."

"Look again."

"Listen sir, without the page the document is incomplete."

"You didn't look."

"It's missing sir."

"I don't think so. Look again."

"It would do no good to look again. The paper is clearly missing."

"Give them to me. I'll look."

"I'm sorry sir. Once the document is submitted it can't be unsubmitted."

"It hasn't really gone into the hopper yet. Let me at least look."

"Sir, this is highly unusual."

"See, it's just out of order: Page 30 was stuck after page 32."

"I'll have to start over again. Do you have the A-300 document?"

Copyright © 2018 Michael Shawn Sommermeyer

alt

Day 179: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: document by @mariannewest




DQmY73bhwxZbFPVvGvGshKPCtEzK7fseuHjaxCDEW4fB6Pe.png

DQmZh1AG34S6gD7B5mZVWjWXk4zWPhCVxWjyxwHsMobV457_1680x8400.jpg

DQmNihVfTnrubWwTvMtgypUFH3YH4yvj8XeiMKyU2m5GAyb_1680x8400.png

Photo mine

Sort:  

Congrats, This post is featured in today's post at the Freewrite House.

Just another day at the DMV. Thanks!

Aaah bureaucracy at its finest! Nice write-up, very Gilliam-esque ;)

Aaaanywho, I'm in charge of delivering today's prompt:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-180-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-coin

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Hi, I just resteemed your post to over 33,800 followers. @a-0-0

Arghhhhh - I have been in this conversation!!!

I know this frustration!! At work I experienced it first hand with FMLA paperwork being denied for absence of a tittle or a jot. Nice fiction.

This has happened to everybody. Good job. 👏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57