Love is, never having to say, you're tired. 💓

in #freewrite6 years ago

IMG_20180417_150116.jpg

I literally couldn't believe my luck when I walked into my local coin shoppe yesterday afternoon. I was looking for a little gift for my sweetheart Debbie, because she's been working so hard lately at U.S.A.A. Coming home late, dead tired, and still fixing dinner, she's fabulous. Anyway, I walk into my LCS and they had picked up some more poured silver. I spyed this cute little one ounce .999 fine silver 💓 and jumped all over it.

IMG_20180417_150045.jpg

I'm going to slip it to her Friday night, after her third glass of wine, and then I'm gonna give her the heart. One of these days, I'm gonna try giving her flowers, that works for other guys. I just have a hard time buying gifts that die in seven days.

20180417_150235.jpg

Plus, in one year, I can point to that heart and say, "remember when I gave you that heart?, and she'll smile, that was the last time we had sex!" 😸

Story and photos by Bruni

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-181-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-literally

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpg@fireawaymarmot designs
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna
DISTRIBUTION DAY

Sort:  

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! I see what you did there! That was hilarious. I know I prefer gifts that don't wilt after 7 days. (I'm talking about the flowers here, 7 days would be way too long for other things!) ;)

GREAT freewrite! This is going in the @freewritehouse Freewrite Favorites!


As always, Thursdays are my day to help @mariannewest deliver the prompts, so on that note… here I am with my crazy scattered thoughts to deliver Today’s Daily Prompt: Red Wine for the freewrite. Feel free to join us if you have the time and thank you for joining us today! It is such an awesome community to be a part of and now we have a new page with contests, new challenges and even more community:

Check out the latest Freewrite Favorites @freewritehouse!
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

7 days would be a lifetime. 😂 I'm glad I made you laugh.

Found this post through the free write tag and I’ve gotta say mate it made me crack a smile!

That's what I'm here for Harry. I seem to make alotta people smile. 😸

Bruni, you crack me up!!!

I wasn't sure I was going in this direction, until the last second. I was kinda chuckling after I finished up. 🤔

I bet you did 😄

What a beautiful and ongoing gift! I know I'd appreciate that! Nice freewrite and gift!

Thank you @wandrnrose7 for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59