Freewrite Favorites! The Freewrites That Caught Our Eye This Week!

in #freewrite6 years ago

freewriteFavorites.png

We're starting a new post topic here at the @freewritehouse for all of you freewriters! Each week we will post some of our favorite freewrites from the week. These are freewrites that caught our attention, stood out to us due to their original use of the prompt, the writing was amazing, it made us laugh (or cry or shudder in fear!), it was extra memorable or maybe just stood out to one of us because it made us think.

Paris-art-clip3.png

Feel free to nominate your favorite freewrite post of the upcoming week as a comment to this post. I will come back and read through the posts and see what catches my eye! There will be a limited number of posts curated each week, but since we're doing this every Friday, there will be plenty of opportunity to see your post get featured! At some point, I may ask for posts/freewrites with a theme or genre, but for now, just share your favorites!

Paris-art-clip3.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

@marie-jay


FWH-FF1-mariejay.png

@honeydue


FWH-FF1-honeydue.png

@dennisauburn


FWH-FF1-dennis.png

@starzy


FWH-FF1-Starzy.png

@svashta

Ongoing story, svashta always makes interesting use of the prompts and is working on a new chapter of his ongoing story!

FWH-FF1-Svashta.png

Paris-art-clip3.png

Comment with Your Favorites!

Please feel free to leave a link to a Favorite Post (that isn’t your own!) this week in the comment section here so we can check them out!

Paris-art-clip3.png

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Paris-art-clip3.png

Don't forget to check out the other goings on at the Freewrite House!

Fun with Tags!

The Contest Of Contests!

Sort:  

These are fabulous and its so hard to pick! I have to say i love @honeydue freewrite and I think @svashta is doing a supurb job of his ongoing story!

Right? It is always so hard to narrow down the ones I read and I know I miss SO many, because our group of #freewriters has grown so much. I think this will be a great way to make sure that we see a variety at the end of each week.

@byn

Me too! I think this is an awesome idea!

Thanks for the shoutout! Always appreciated <3

Thank you for joining us! I loved reading your freewrites :)

@byn

Thank you, @byn <3

Time to read some #freewrites. 😎

So exciting! I'm going to go read them!

That, we love!!! And when you see a good one throughout the week, please drop a link here....

I will keep an eye out! I can just see the internal debate coming about which ones to drop here...I have a tendency to love everyone's! My usual response in my head starts with "That was so good!" and then it grows. I'll try to be a little more selective to make it easier on you haha

Oh yes! Same here - love them all. And hopefully, with time, everyone gets featured here. But you know, some tag more on your emotions than others... even by the same author.

Isn't that the truth...it all just depends on where they felt the story take them. Also, I noticed the Freewrite House is following some freewriters and I was wondering what I can do to make the "list" haha

Keep commenting and being involved :) How is this - you make the list when you do your author reading LOL

Here is the deal with the freewritehouse vote. A percentage of the daily vote goes to the people who created and are supporting the freewrite house. There are 9 of us who are involved in varying degrees. Some only delegate, some write posts as you have seen and support the freewrite house activities - like giving upvotes for the author reading and such.
Then there are the freewrite encouragers - people how are bringing the prompts to all the freewriters and make sure that everyone gets at least one set of eyes on their work. They also get an upvote - they don't know that we are doing it and that is not their motivation - but it takes time to do this they could spend on growing their own account by writing a post. (hint - we would love for you to be part of that). And the rest of the votes go to people who interact with us, participate in contests, drop curation posts and such. Mostly, we follow people we visit on a regular basis for the above-mentioned reasons...

Haha oh goodness! The one thing I'm nervous about hahaha

Thank you so much for all that information! I want to be involved so much more, and this is my favorite community...I just need to figure out the best way to balance.

Ok, so I've been really thinking about joining the group of prompt deliverers, and I think I'd really like to help! Not because of the reasons above, but because I'd love to give back and I know I've met so many new people because they've delivered a prompt to me! So, what is the best way to sign up? I know at one point there was a schedule, but I don't know if it's current.

The best way is to join the Isle of Write and let me know (marianne). Then I will add you to our secret room there - it is called Marianne's plans. That is a private space for the prompt deliverers to communicate. the spreadsheet is there and you can pick your day (s). Our goal is to eventually have enough encouragers that nobody needs to do more than 10 or so. The link to the isle of write is in the signature of all of our posts... @brisby is the awesome coordinator and she put together a clickable link to the freewrite house to add to your prompt delivery. Hope to see you there :)

New things are happening at the freewrite house alrighty. beautiful things. fun and more fun, thumbs up!

Yes!! Make sure you stop by often and join in the fun!!!

This is one of my favorite features of the Freewrite House! I just read all of these and it gave me, and will give others, the chance to read some real beauties that were missed. I also love how we can nominate other freewrite posts. I really, really do love this! : )

Yes, please let us know your favorites! I love finding new people to read, but I simply can not keep up with all of them now that the community has grown so much!

I definitely will, but I can't start until the following week because I will not be on the computer this week. The community has grown and it sure is exciting! : )

I look forward to reading your recommendations :) I hope to do a post for #freewritehouse every week!

That would be wonderful to do it every week. Love that! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26