Freewrite Favorites # 37steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Presents.png
Brought to you by @mariannewest

This week, @byn wasn't able to get to the Freewrite Favorites. She always does such a good job - please be nice to me when I am not quite up to her standards. She set a high bar!!

As always, we are so happy when you are participating in the Recommend Your Favorite Freewrite Contest. We can share in your words what you like about each other's Freewrite - so much better than one curator going it alone. Just because many eyes can discover more than one pair.

Remember to check the Freewritehouse every Tuesday for the post (and you can win SBI and Freewrite House upvotes)

Without further ado, here is this week's selection.

red line.png

Favorite Freewrites

@fitinfun wrote:

I looked at the prompt for "train" and @wandrnrose7 has a freewrite talking about how trains have always been a part of her life.

She talks about her dad being a conductor and able to take their little dog with him for company on the job. Boy, how times a have changed. I am pretty sure such thing would not be allowed now.

When she lived right near the tracks she came to not hear the trains and I have that same experience.

And now the train theme is going through the younger generation in @wandrnrose7 's family. Interesting how "coincidences" happen :)

@wandrnrose7

Screen Shot 2019-02-02 at 5.18.04 PM.png

red line.png

@owasco wrote:

I took my adoption last week very seriously and tried to read all the other entries. One in particular stood out for me. When I had finished reading it I was left with the feeling I had been there. I could see the houses, one now in decay and populated over the years by persons with significant difficulties ("the milk family dissolved, moved away, went sour with its bitter curds.") and the other house across the street with its less wearisome residents ("I’m sure they had their difficulties just as any family does, heartaches and restless nights, but the energy here is clean"). I knew what happened every Sunday for years and years: the local derby took place while the Mormons were in church "for the Sunday School, Sacrament, Primary, three-hour race." I loved this story! I marvel at how someone can possibly get so much information into so few words! Eloquence on the fly!

Here is the link to @Kimberlylane entry for the prompt "local derby"

@Kimberlylane

Screen Shot 2019-02-02 at 5.21.46 PM.png

red line.png

@whatisnew wrote

I was pleasantly surprised when I read @wakeupkitty's freewrite using the prompt, cookie cutter. Her imagination soared when this prompt led her to write a murder mystery of all things. See what clues were left behind which led to a song, which then led the detectives to knowing who the murderer is. Crazy...crazy good.

@wakeupkitty

Screen Shot 2019-02-02 at 5.26.19 PM.png

red line.png

@wonderwop wrote:

Ok, I have to admit that the reason I'm featuring @aejackson's #freewrite is because of his great photo. The prompt was wild and woolly and I read alotta funny #freewrites today, while delivering the prompt this morning. AE's photo and his story is a testimonial that you have to keep an eye on your furry loved ones, and no I'm not talking about Grandma. Plus, everyone knows I love 🍰!

@aejackson

Screen Shot 2019-02-02 at 5.31.25 PM.png

red line.png

I have been really enjoying the author readings and wanted to include a couple here.

@improv

Just even the way he filmed it is worthy a mention!!

Screen Shot 2019-02-02 at 6.10.25 PM.png

red line.png

@tobetada

Our Adoptee of the week has been shining bright and here is his Author reading.

Screen Shot 2019-02-02 at 6.15.26 PM.png

red line.png

To tell you the truth, there are so many more freewrites and freereads I want to present here - but the post would never get done! Love your work, Freewriters!!!

Freewrite.png

Check out These Contests and Events at the Freewrite House @freewritehouse

  • The Freewritehouse Literary Talent Award - English & Spanish

Freewrite House Author Reading Contest

  • WE-Write

  • Recommend Your Favorite Freewrite & Freewrite Poetry

  • Adopt Me!

  • Beta Readers Group (forming)

  • March Madness - Write a Novel in a Month

  • Coming soon: Steemzuela Ventest - Fables of Venezuela - English & Spanish

Join us on Twitter! https://twitter.com/FreewriteHouse

Sort:  

Hello @freewritehouse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so very much!!

Thank you so much freewrite house and @owasco! It really is a boost to read such a glowing review of my writing and encourages me to continue :) Feeling humbly honored.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45