Train -5minutefreewrite AND Local Derby Freeread

in #dtube5 years ago


The video is for the @freewritehouse contest. The words below are just the regular freewrite for today.

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-465-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-train

Train smarter harder faster sillier

There's a lot of training to do.

The biggest bit of training you have to do is the training of your mind. Get your mind to just say, "okay, I can do it, I will do it, I'm doing it." The second biggest bit of training is the actual training, where you go out and run faster than you've ever run before, and each time you run you run even faster. The secret to that part of it is that you start really really slow. If you're going slow, you can train for a whole year before it even becomes a little hard. And that's the hump. The hump is a year. If you can do it for a year and it's easy and then it gets hard at the end of the year, then you'll already have the habit.

Ha. I thought that was going to be a joke, but it wasn't a joke. that's really good advice. Just develop the habit. Being good will come later. If you just do it again and again, well, maybe you'll never be olympic good, but you'll be better than average good, you know? Like me and writing. I dunno. I'm not good compared to, like, Stephen King, but I think you pick a rando and you pick me, and you should bet on me to be a better writer even just writing these silly freewrites every day.

I know, I know. No, I don't. I don't think the people who don't like this style bother to read my stuff any more, so that's good. Very good. You want to get rid of the malarkey fools and start to gather the folks who like you fools.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You totally crack me up!! Nice beard LOL. And your laugh!! Love it!!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by improv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47