Day 13 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 84.819 SBD

in #freewrite6 years ago

steem size (3).png

Day 13 - only 37 Days to go 😌

party white.png

The Contest is at 84.819 SBD now and the prize is growing every day!!!

We are grateful to our contest sponsors

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter@brisby@elizacheng
@digitalmind@byn@whatisnew
@ntowl

Thank you so much for donating toward the prize @whatisnew and @ntowl!

You too can donate to the prize - any amount is welcome. Just transfer with a memo: to 200-day celebration.

SBD will be added to the SBD payout. Steem donations will increase the SBI memberships we give out.

Link to Day 13 Contest Page



The Over 20 Club - Please check out your Fellow Freewriters

Due to me being a bit too busy this week, I didn't get a new nomination post for the Over 20 Club to you yesterday. I am sorry about that. We will resume next week.
Here are last week's nominees. Please give them some love on their posts.
Since I am late posting this and the posts might be close to expiration, I will sponsor both into an SBI membership to make up for potentially lost votes.

Please click graphics to read the posts

@marie-jay

Untitled design.png

@bennettitalia

Untitled design (1).png

party white.png

Eliminated players

Last one made it with one minute to spare...

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you already recognize each other's faces.

C360_2018-05-26-08-15-59-992.jpg

33522414_392021481304042_5242962527796592640_n (1).jpg

Screen Shot 2018-05-26 at 8.04.56 AM.png

IMG_20180525_125701-ANIMATION.gif

7ehTXCd.jpg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: it is the weekend freewrite - find one you like in the many prompt choices @mariannewest

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 5/27/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png entry is

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


contest freewritehousecontest freewrite fun community

Sort:  

Oh my, I almost didn't do this. Decided to put sunglasses on instead.
https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@pixiehunter/weekend-freewrite-selfie-5-26-18-my-prompt-pasta
0526181553.jpg

Dog’s hair? Hair of the dog?

IMG_5814.jpg
What is with all of my photos ending up sideways or upside down? They're perfectly right side up on my computer! Oh well, I'm leaving it.

Man, I drank way too much last night. I don’t drink much in general, so when I do, it hits me hard. Too far along in this contest to give up now though, even if I am starting to get tired of looking at my face. No profound or well thought out freewrites are going to be coming out of this brain today, just this crap. Though I suppose many famous writers have had serious problems with alcoholism, and they somehow managed, presumably through numerous and frequent bad hangovers. Anyway, I’ve been trying to convince my friends to go with me on this trip to the desert to look at some weird Jesus art but nobody wants to go with me, so the plan is that I’m going to go get myself a greasy, mediocre breakfast sandwich, and head out there alone. I really don’t mind solo travel at all. And I just came back from a two week solo travel to Iceland, Finland, and Estonia, so I’m certain I can take a two hour drive to Joshua Tree on my own without getting unbearably lonely. The quiet is kind of nice, actually. Wish I could take my cat. I would like to take her on road trips, but I don’t know if she’d get that she has to shit on the ground when we get out of the car, and I’ve had mixed reactions from her when I try to put her on a leash. Maybe I should just try it anyway and see what happens.

Was this writing free enough?

this was freewrite enough :)

I'm beat too, I could barely keep my eyes open for my selfie. I hate it when it's 99° outside.

Hey guys I saw the weekend Freewrite today , and it was very challenging cause I didn't know if it was correct. Is it okay I did this??

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@ashley4u/day-13-freewrite-house-challenge-weekend-freewrite

B612_20180526_235532.jpg

yes if it has to do with your freewrite .... :)

My Contemprary Suspense story synopsis for those who've missed the beginning:

Hunted-13-cover.png

"My name is Natalie. This is my story. It all started months ago when I thought I was being stalked. I was positive. I had the deep down knowledge that something was terribly wrong. I took every precaution and soon started feeling like the threat was over. My friends from work were relieved to see me getting back to normal and we planned a girl’s night out. We were all out having a blast that night. Drinking, partying, dancing, doing all those things that people like to do to get away from it all. Letting my guard down was the worst thing I could have done and because of it, my best friend was murdered. Now I was in a haze of chaos and grief tinged with guilt as the investigation finally gets started.

"Nothing like a murder to get the police to take you seriously. Officer Franks (Mark) is one of the detectives on my case and he's the one making sure that I'm home safe. He promised me that he is going to make sure this gets solved and for some reason, I believe him. There are some sparks flying between us, but this is definitely not the time to explore that."

https://steemit.com/weekendfreewrite/@byn/unexpected-guests-the-hunted-w-synopsis-so-far-part-13

Day-13.png

It KINDA looks like a glass of blood, right?

It does :) Vampire!!!!!

I hope this is red enough! Haha (<----Nervous laughter...I don't want to lose on a technicality!) This was my second ever weekend freewrite...thanks @byn for the encouragement!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freedomtowrite/weekend-freewrite-a-glass-full-of-blood-a-man-named-hugo-and-blissful-tears

Looks like blood to me LOL

Aaaah super late (by my standards). I wrote part of my freewrite on my phone and then, it somehow got deleted...so I had to re-do it. Anyway, here it is -
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@honeydue/dearly-beloved-weekend-freewrite
20180527_030143.jpg
It's red, I swear! :))

@fleurinna
@mmasim
@kaerpediem
@byn
@simgirl

Correct?
Happy weekend everyone. Wow the prizes increase day by day.

I chose the prompt - red.

20180527_165530.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@iamjadeline/red-weekend-freewrite-single-prompt

You got all the names!! And it is amazing how everyone has been donating!! Let's see who is left in 30+ days lol

It looks like you are having a bloody week!!

True that!! So much so only now catching up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33