Red (Weekend Freewrite Single Prompt)

in #freewrite6 years ago

What is in your mind if I ask you to think about red?

I had this SOZO session before to help us minister deep into our soul - either God wants to speak to you an assurance or He wants set you free from deep hurts or any bondage in your life. As I closed my eyes, I saw red color.

20180527_165453_0001.png
Designed by using Canva's app

Then I was asked what's the significance of red color to me? As it seemed God wanted to tell me something. This is supposed to be personal but I guess something good is meant to be shared.

Red is always as close to me as my heart. Besides pink. And purple. Ops... I just love colours. Back to red. It is our heart that matters. In life, I used to get upset by people who misunderstood my intention or worse still, people whom with bad motives in their action. And I would get disapppointed.

But God ministered to me that day to love those people as all it matters are what lies within my heart (or their heart). No one can truly knows the intention of people's heart except God. We are such complicated human with heart (physical and spiritual), soul and emotion all intertwined to being.

I was reminded to tend my heart regardless how other people treat me. People can be bad towards you but your heart can remain good. What seed you plant in your heart will determine what tree it becomes. For out of the abundance of heart, the mouth speaks. I have chosen to be a tree full of colourful flowers instead of a rotten trees. Therefore, God ministers to me to have a good heart always regardless of people around me. And He threw a heart pillow to me too and said "well done by loving people who do not know how to love...yet".

This does not apply only to me. Everyone can relate a little to what I mentioned above. Living among people who are imperfect, our hearts can be hurt one way or another. But do you want to let it remain hurt because of what someone else did to you? Or you could choose to heal your heart for your sake?

Again and again, I allow the blood of Jesus to cleanse me, to make me new again. So that I have a new heart and a new soul to live my life for the betterment of others. To continue to love as there are so many hatred out there.

Red is the color of love too. We can never have enough of love. Love yourself and love others is the ultimate way to live.

These are my thoughts on red. ❤ By the way my husband loves red Ferrari too! Red is also the color to show awareness for women's heart health.

Selfie for 200-Day Party Selfie Contest by @freewritehouse.

20180527_165530.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers

20180516_002249_0001.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

For red . i have only one feeling ... Love.... Lol

You are looking so cute . 😍

Oh yes. Definitely love. Thank you for dropping by @topstoriez. ;)

What a good attitude. And you are so right. We need to love ourselves and assume that people who hurt us need even more love!!

Hoping that you are having a wonderful day!! Of course, you want to write!! We knew that and here is your next prompt 😘

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-220-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-mice

Yes I love to write. And freewriting has helped me so much in consistency considering I barely have alot of time left. If I get to write longer post like educational post I would need to sacrifice my sleep.

Congratulations, Your content have been chosen as ''The Most Jumbo Posts of the Day''Your article have been upvoted by Jumbot and Jumbot's curation trail. **Jumbot** is a set up to support original content creators...

For more information about Jumbot HERE

Yay. Thank you @jumbot. :) finally...

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62